Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


7fissurez7fissurez

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

too impressive for words

awesome! anyone who didnt give 10/10 should be punished


People find this review helpful!

KernaiKernai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

Fire flower sonic=Street Fighter!!

i heard Fire sonic saying a street fighter move



Anonomusguy104Anonomusguy104

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

AWESOME!!!

LIKE ALWAYS!!! you did an unbelievable job.


People find this review helpful!

Nezumi7Nezumi7

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

Great Work ^^

Holy crap this was fantastic. A good watch overall, and a definite display of your improvement in both flash and spriting. Also, the added ship was a nice touch. Gave it a bit more depth. The close-ups made the movie really come alive, and it all just flowed together so well. Love the cliffhanger though. Basilisx was really well done, and so was'Fire Sonic'. Both were graphically awesome and fit in rather nicely together.

All and all a fantastic movie. You keep producing such great works... but remember -- you need to have fun with it, or it's pointless in the long run, y'know? But, as with everyone else, looking forward to when you bring a conclusion to this chapter.

Also, big props on the smaller things. Background stuff that just made it more animated, and small fan scenes like taking out enough koopas in a row to score a 1-up. Always a lot of fun ^^


People find this review helpful!

IcedcoolIcedcool

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

Damn these are epic

Truly.

Shit brings tears to my eyes the fights are so awesome.


People find this review helpful!