Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


ESPINOARACNIDEOESPINOARACNIDEO

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2013

muinto bom a saga deve continuar



LouieRyuuseiLouieRyuusei

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2013

Man, such an awesome series. It's 2013 now and I'm still hoping for episode 9.
Well, I.. uhh.. I'm just about to watch this episode right now and I watched episode 8 like 3 years back then. xD

I didn't knew this was continued here. I was watching at some other flash site that had a blue dinosaur eating the opening logo.

Still, great work sir. I really love this series.


People find this review helpful!

ThaGamerTJxThaGamerTJx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

Just wanted to say thanks for making the series.
I'm sure you had your qualms about this episode, but I certainly enjoyed it. =)
Your animation (the action scenes, in particular) were a major inspiration to me and why I decided to try a hand at animating.
I wish you the best with whatever you future projects may be. =D



JSDarkness29327JSDarkness29327

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2013

Even if it remains unfinished what there is is still epic. Im glad that there was still some of this released for us to see.



ExcaliburScourgeExcaliburScourge

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 21, 2013

1st fav: ep.4
2nd: ep. 7
3rd: this one