Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


karlkillerkarlkiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2009

karl

indeed TheBlam



thekkeffectthekkeffect

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2009

best ever

i can honestly say this is my favorite newgrounds series..i they r so well made!...cant wait for the next one!


People find this review helpful!

TheBlamTheBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

Wow

You are like an Internet God!!!!!!



JuliusXDJuliusXD

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

AMAZING

The comedy is great! its clean too XD the fighting is epic best Ive ever seen! the story is great, the effects awesome and the fire sonic is so badass! if only the people at nintendo could find you and then have you make a mario and sonic crossover game... ahh that game would be epic.. by the way do you do this all on your own or do you have people working with you?



Lan780Lan780

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

Hm..

The worlds most epic fight has been found?