Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


VolVaGeeA767VolVaGeeA767

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

Awesome!!!

This is the best one so far even if it took so long to come out and it was worth the wait. Keep making more! Also whens the next coming out?



Warrior-of-VirtueWarrior-of-Virtue

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

Perfect

That was one of the best fight scenes I've ever seen.



live2rhymelive2rhyme

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

Perfect flash but...

You just had to leave us at a cliffhanger, didn't you? Oh well. Considering I'm a big fan of your series, i can wait for the next one. The fight scenes were great but I've been wondering about something. If they can fly in the air during battles, how come they can't when they're not fighting? On the plus side, their wasn't as much dialogue in this one than in episode 7, and the jokes were cool. Keep up the good work Alvin.


People find this review helpful!

ma-daniel-nessma-daniel-ness

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

yay!

finaly!
first awsome YTPs,then this!
you got golden hand,alvin.use them wisely.



DmanbradleyDmanbradley

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

awesome as usual

never thought i'd see luigi get a cool fight scene in this series :P

I could live w/o the hand-drawn bits if it's what slowed u down to a year per episode. Or you could get a team together from other sprite artists that you've worked with to help w/ piecing it together faster.

But if you taking your time to come up w/ those combos, then screw it I can wait. ^.^
Liking all the gaming references in the jokes and storyline too.


People find this review helpful!