Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


KyandorKyandor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

Never cease to amaze me

Super Mario Bros Z just keeps getting better and better. Holy hell.

I'm still looking for some episode in which Luigi will save the day or just burst through an entire battle, though.

Anyway, a small suggestion: a bar at the top of the screen with a Play, Pause, Previous/Next Scene and Main Menu buttons. I accidentally clicked the Skip Scene button 3 times watching this.



lightninstriker10lightninstriker10

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

HELL YEAH

Great job as usual, nice with the whole flashback about shadow's motives, and i never knew a Koopatrol could be so lethal, and for god sakes, those close ups? totally, neccesary. i've never, even in official works, seen Shadow so pissed off before, great job, as said before, and as a request on behalf of all your fans, take as much time as neccesary with the next one.



videoovernerdvideoovernerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

The MOST AWSOME thing EVER!!!!!!!!!

If i could rate higher i would! One thing tho, there should have been a fast forward/rewind boton because the scenes were so spread out

You make the BEST videos i have EVER seen



RPGMonkeyRPGMonkey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

This was great.

The fights were really good, and can't ever complain about Luigi's comedy, but the close ups on the face weren't necessary. I mean, it's a nice touch, but we got along just fine without them. Other than that one minor beef, this is epic.



JordiCatalanJordiCatalan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

OMFG MEN, I LOVE THIS!

MEN i love you and this SMBZ series.
Ohh, and you payed Square Enix for this?, because the Bowser's ship looks like a Gumi ship from Kingdom Hearts 1 / Kingdom Hearts 2.