Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


fucking123fucking123

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2014

Alvin, i watched this 3 years ago and i watched the entire episode over again now. You have unbeatable amount of talent. Please i just need an ending thats all please read us!



Shader1019Shader1019

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2014

Do you have any intentions of continuing the series or are you done with it? I can see it taking so much work, and you're probably busy with other things too. It's also nice to know that you have a sh*t ton of fans who want you to do this as well. You put hard work into the other ones and I freakin' love 'em! Keep working and you'll get episode 9 on here!

Good luck!


People find this review helpful!

Angelh3801012Angelh3801012

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2014

I NEED WANT MAKE SUPER MARIO BROS Z EP.9



StrongBad44224422999StrongBad44224422999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2014

this is still good after 5 years.


People find this review helpful!

Mind-Of-The-CreatorMind-Of-The-Creator

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2014

You never cease to get my blood pumpin man you actually have quite the razor sharp talent to integrate detailed combat scenes and combo attacks and the characters story are so well inter-woven.


People find this review helpful!