Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


Shadow-DinosaurShadow-Dinosaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Fantastic!!

~ - A Newgrounds Review by ~Shadow Dinosaur - ~

That was absolutely fantastic! I really like the new move combinations you invented with the sprites and how the eyes can only keep up so much!
This is really sprite movie to behold. :D Wonderful!!

Story - Everyone knows how the story is, I really enjoy how the plot is thickening! The soulless Captain spiced things up very nicely.

Music - Epic choices. Some I need to recognise myself with.

Flash - I see you used alot of drawn scenes. The first one added alot of lolz. If you don't know what I mean. Watch it and find out.

Overall, A superb addition to the on going series. I was on the edge of my seat, I ... also fell off it several times. Ah well. I hope you have more exciting fighting and adventure scenes in the future. :D Keep up the amazing job!!

Rank =10/10 level = 5.00/5.00
Verdict =Astounding!!!!

~ - A Newgrounds Review by ~Shadow Dinosaur - ~



KAGtvKAGtv

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Very good! Mama Luigi is pleased!

Heh! Heh! What can I say, you surely amp'ed up your Badassity Level! Your action sequences are excellent as always, superb storyline, an awesome cliffhanger, plus I wasn't suspecting you using vector animation in a sprite movie. Dude, you are truly among elite flash pros! I salute to ya!

9/10
5/5



deathintimedeathintime

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Amazing

Just absolutely amazing!!! I love everything in this episode from beginning to end. Especially all the tidbits from different games like the power-ups, the music, and the sounds used in everything. It all brings back memories from when I played those games. lol. Keep it up.



MadanimationMadanimation

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Awesome!

But why did it have to end D:
Amazingly done sir!

5'd and 10'd!



NG-YokaNG-Yoka

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

T.T So Beautiful!

Your skills in sprites is astounding!! Like the last review below mine, just when I thought that I've seen the best of Alvin, you come back and blow my freaking mind away!
Grant it, I was sorta expecting that Mecha Mario to show up, but this Basilisk Koopa is kick A$$!
I'm gonna watch this one again!

PS: Love the new sprites! Infintity/10