Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


yinyangmanyinyangman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Alright! Finally!

You were waiting for an upload limit raise, weren't you! No wonder you took a year to finish this episode! This was the best one ever and I wish you luck on Episode 9! Hurrah for Alvin!



kaikurakaikura

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

AMAZING

really i saw them all and this one is the best and alot of sprites i think u did have a long search for all the sprites i love the moment wen sonic grabs the red flower and become Burnin' Sonic



Eternal-JudgeEternal-Judge

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Agreed with deathbyrandom

This is the best you have made by far. Even I have to admit that, when Sonic absorbed the Fire Flower into his body, I couldn't contain the excitement that built with the preceding fights. And I couldn't help but to laugh hard at the references you've made to other games. My favorite was when Bowser's soldier said, "Main screen turn on." To wrap up this review, I also loved the close-up sprite animations, and the new sprite for Princess Peach. Keep up the fantastic work. I, along with the rest of your fans, tirelessly await the 9th installment.



SarconisSarconis

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Amazing

I don't know what mario's problem with hitting luigi is. Luigi is invincable. If he wasn't such a coward, he'd be the strongest one there. That's why everyone uses him as weapon.



Ayane1985Ayane1985

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Amazing!

Once again you done it. Great story, awesome fights and better graphics.