Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2009 | 6:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[UPDATE] Thanks for front page and Daily 1st again, people! It's good to know that people are still enjoying the series despite the delays.
Also, a special thank you to all those that have sent me donations. It's really helping me out. =)

[EDIT] Okay, with any luck all of the problems have been fixed now. Many of you may need to clear your browser cache in order to see the update. Chances are there are still some bugs I've missed, so if you find any, send me a PM.

Thanks ever so much to Tom Fulp for raising the upload limit for me. ^^
Wow. One year already, huh? Time sure flies when you're not having fun.
At least I didn't keep you guys waiting for 16 months this time. lulz!
Anywho, this episode has been the bane of my existence for the past few months. Trying to build up the motivation to work on it after all the stuff I've been through recently.
I experimented a lot with this episode. Mostly with Swift 3D for the Doomship and the hand drawn close ups. I did start using high res sprites for the close ups early on, but I later opted for vector drawings because they're clearer and quicker to make.
Back to the 3D stuff though, I am aware that the Doomship looks kinda primitive, but personally I kinda like it. It reminds me of the old Starfox game on the SNES. Plus I didn't like the idea of fully rendering it which would have made the file size skyrocket.
Anyways, I've kept you waiting long enough. Thanks to all those who have been patient and enjoy the latest episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


gladyz4gladyz4

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

one word.

Awesomness! Best one by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you rock!!!!



H-MilchH-Milch

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

*speachless*

it out yeah *running around like a little boy with do much suggar injectet*



chaosdaggerchaosdagger

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Holy Crap!

All I can say is, "Good show." Please keep up the amazing work, the wait is always annoying but so worth it. There's absolutely nothing to complain about with your animations. It's only too bad the characters are copyrighted, you could make alot of money of these... then again I'm glad it's free! Loved fire sonic! The hand drawn close ups were a wonderful touch as well. Please try not to make us wait too long for episode 9



BillBill14BillBill14

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

FLARE SONIC

BEST EPISODE EVAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO A BARREL ROLL HAH!



sparks178sparks178

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

Well done.

I've got to say Alvin, after a few months, seeing this was pretty much eye-candy. I also got to give credit to your highly detailed versions of the main charactors, it must of been a hassle to do, especialy with the 3D bits. Really i can't wait for Ep. 9 if your deciding to make one. This definitly deserved front page.

P.S. When Mario said, "Sonic" was that done by someone or did you just look around for it?

~Sparks178


People find this review helpful!