Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2009 | 12:23 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animation I did a year ago. This would be the intro to cartoon called "Christian's Life". The idea was to do monthly episodes, but I'm real busy. Now I plan to do a full-LENTH movie on this series FIRST. I'm working on the script, story boards and character sketches(The characters don't look exactly like they do on the intro) to show on a blog. Give positive comments if you want, that will boost my motivation to get the movie done quicker. Just wanted to let Newgrounds viewers know about the potential series.

Basically, the series would've been all about Christian(the main MAIN character) going through random plots with his crew of friends/enemies. Briefly, the first episode's plot would have been about Christian and Nathan getting a private jet(with no service), flying it, crashing it, and trapping themselves IN IT. I never have had the time to actually WRITE a script for any episode.

I know it the intro was long. I know where to chop it in half so its shorter. I wanted to show you guys the whole thing. And, NO, THE SERIES IS NOT ABOUT PEOPLE RUNNING AIMLESSLY! IT'S JUST A SPIFFY INTRO THAT I DID FOR FUN!!

-Tootles!

Another note, put headphones on and turn up the sound. The music is awesome to listen to!

Reviews


C-ArgusC-Argus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Amazing!

Brilliant work. Your animation was timed well with the music, and it was an overall enjoyable piece.
I agree with IamCaptainDean.. Your style reminds me of Matt Wilson's.
Can't wait to see an update on this. Looks to be something great.


People find this review helpful!

IamCaptainDeanIamCaptainDean

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2010

Incredibly Intriguing!

I am honestly looking forward to seeing this series come into fruition! It reminds me of Matt Wilson's style...have you ever heard of Bonus Stage? The point being, I enjoyed the intro, and am uber excited to see a series!


People find this review helpful!

AvascarAvascar

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

Seriously

You should have a crew to help you on that with voices and that stuff.And you should put your shows on TV.Like Cartoon Newtwork or Nick,lol.Keep it up! :)


People find this review helpful!

oddswordoddsword

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

Nice!

Your style reminds me of Genndy Tartokovski's cartoons! Lookin forward to this!

-Odd



NadRewopNadRewop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2009

Pretty darn good. :-)

I thought it was pretty good all in all. I think if the characters' names were shown either in bigger type, more legible type, or if they stayed on the screen a bit longer it would be perfect. I also like the drawing style of the characters. They remind me of older cartoons that blended real life interpretation with cartoon sketches which combines for one yummy milkshake of animational smoothness! If the content is as good as the animation and art is, I will definately watch the show/movie/whatever you feel like making it in to. I would also lol very much if you made an episode where they all joined the track team and you looped this intro but with dialogue. :-D Can't wait to see more! 9/10
5/5