Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2009 | 1:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 1, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place October 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pencilmation
    Pencilmation The animated adventures of a small, pencil-drawn man.

Author Comments

Pencilmation #9: Love at First Write

Woohoo! Finally I have completed a new episode. This one was pretty slow going as I had numerous other people working with me.

The most notable change is jazz music! That's right, I got some people together to record live music to my cartoon. That's some old-school stuff right there...

Secondly, this episode is much more of a narrative then the others. I focused more on the script before doing any drawing at all, and I think that it as served me well for this episode. Personally, it is my favorite one so far. Please give me your feedback. A quality critique helps me grow as an artist.

Anyway...ENJOY!

Reviews


HolybusterHolybuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

ahahaha

Its so Funny Hahaha lolz



DoofusMagnusDoofusMagnus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

Quite Enjoyable

Very funny, and certainly cute. It would seem that you're taking the series in a different direction than I had assumed, so it's about time I stopped looking at them through the lens of "Well I would have done it this way..." :) I would have kept up the whole throwing sticks into perilous situations thing, but you've of course gone for a story-driven route, and you are indeed quite good at spinning a charming little yarn.

I enjoyed the new music, and I liked the use of the pages to tell the story. I found the story quite relatable, and it also moved at a nice pace along the way to keep me interested and guessing where it would end up. And of course the ending was lovely. :D My only ciriticism is something I've whined about before, and surely will again :P, and that's for a little more interaction from the artist character. I thought its interaction in this one was quite fitting and progressed the story well, but I still wish we had seen a bit more.

Anyway, very good job as always, and I look forward to more!


People find this review helpful!

TarnalTarnal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

wonderful

it was very cute. the animation was perfect. the voice acting was suitable for this type of flash


People find this review helpful!

Fallensub07Fallensub07

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2009

Original

I just loved it. Very nice :D


People find this review helpful!

hethesaviorhethesavior

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2009

Wow.

This does usually happen these days. People answer cellphones while they're at some of the most important events of their lives.

I like how you overemphasized that with the cellphone in her wedding dress. :))


People find this review helpful!