Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2009 | 10:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 1, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ultimate Bully 25 Points Bully the weak.
Ultimate Pest 25 Points Bully your own boss.
Ultimate Savior 25 Points Defend the weak.
Ultimate Spitter 25 Points Real cowboys spit a lot.
Nature Boy 50 Points Become one with the desert
Playboy 50 Points Find the adult pleasure.
Do Lose Your Head 100 Points Sometimes it's ok to lose your head over something.
Nude Boy 100 Points Walk around (almost) naked.
Ultimate Winner 100 Points Complete the Game.

Author Comments

Hi there!

This is Edible Castle's first ever game, and what a game it is! Starring our main man, Cuboy, you'll be sent off on an devastatingly adventurous mission full of wonder, mystery and.... silliness. It actually plays quite like an interactive version of a regular Cuboy episode but of course there's much more to it than that.

I could go on and on about the game but you should just give it a shot and tell us what you think!

And shoot me a PM if you find any bugs.

You can now also add yourself as a fan on facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/httpwwwediblecastlec om/176201574072?ref=ss

Or if you prefer tweeting:
http://twitter.com/edible castle

Credits:
Art and animation by Will Arbuckle
Writing and voice acting by Andy Dennis
Programming by Bas in het Veld

Extra voice acting by:
Josh Tomar, Alan Saunders, Amelia Smith & Robbie Smith

Thanks to:
Newgrounds, Jon Beam and the beta testers.

Walkthrough can be accessed here http://www.newgrounds.com /lit/walkthrough_cubeture .html

Reviews


DrSyluxDrSylux

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2009

Well well well...

I have to say that this is one of the best games I've ever played on newgrounds. It's very funny for one. i like to be able to click different things for cuboy to say. everything said in this game was amazing. it was a challenging game but not too challenging that you couldn't beat it. the controls were really simple too which was nice. The customization of the outfits was cool. it would be kinda cool to see the npc's react to them though. other then that the game was bad ass.



thebmanstorleythebmanstorley

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2009

the game

thi..... this..... game.....is........ AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!
EdibleCastle responds:

thanks!


noodletankernoodletanker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

response to zezzimo's thingy

to get ultimate spitter spit in the spitoon in the saloon a lot, didn't count. sorry.



nameusernameuser

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2009

Help me....

Can someone help me?The two guys outside the sheriff's office was hard to beat!I shot one and I got NO ammo!


EdibleCastle responds:

Hey!

You have to shoot the bandits one at the time - shoot 1, then wait for the fireprompt again!

Good luck!


m00fin10m00fin10

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2009

10 out of 10 and 5 out of 5! excellent game!

the game and the series are quite odd,and that's just the way I like it.
sorry,nevermind I got it.:P
MEDALS:
Ultimate Bully:At the Indian camp,bully the bear!
Ultimate Pest: Open the box of tricks.Now click on Boss a lot of times until you get the medal.
Ultimate Savior: Now this time side with the bear instead of bullying it.
Ultimate Spitter: Hey,do you remember that first costume you got by beating the first bandit?Wear it,go in the bar and spit in the yellow box.Click several times if you don't wear the costume.
Nature Boy: wait until the meter{the one that determines when cuboy "melts"} is low. Now you can talk to any cactus!The cactus should give you a costume.be quick though.NOTE: perhaps the meter has to be low because cuboy would get a mirage because of the heat?
Playboy: Return the piano guy's lost notes you found in the desert.click on his piano,not the guy himself.
Do lose your head: Click on cuboy until his head explodes.Click the box of tricks if you want his head back ;)
Nude Boy: give 5 drinks to the "local drunk" after he gives you the directions.then wear your new "costume",and walk even just one tile.NOTE: "costume" means nothing but your pink underwear.seriously.
Ultimate Winner: Obviously,finish the game!


People find this review helpful!