Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2009 | 10:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 1, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ultimate Bully 25 Points Bully the weak.
Ultimate Pest 25 Points Bully your own boss.
Ultimate Savior 25 Points Defend the weak.
Ultimate Spitter 25 Points Real cowboys spit a lot.
Nature Boy 50 Points Become one with the desert
Playboy 50 Points Find the adult pleasure.
Do Lose Your Head 100 Points Sometimes it's ok to lose your head over something.
Nude Boy 100 Points Walk around (almost) naked.
Ultimate Winner 100 Points Complete the Game.

Author Comments

Hi there!

This is Edible Castle's first ever game, and what a game it is! Starring our main man, Cuboy, you'll be sent off on an devastatingly adventurous mission full of wonder, mystery and.... silliness. It actually plays quite like an interactive version of a regular Cuboy episode but of course there's much more to it than that.

I could go on and on about the game but you should just give it a shot and tell us what you think!

And shoot me a PM if you find any bugs.

You can now also add yourself as a fan on facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/httpwwwediblecastlec om/176201574072?ref=ss

Or if you prefer tweeting:
http://twitter.com/edible castle

Credits:
Art and animation by Will Arbuckle
Writing and voice acting by Andy Dennis
Programming by Bas in het Veld

Extra voice acting by:
Josh Tomar, Alan Saunders, Amelia Smith & Robbie Smith

Thanks to:
Newgrounds, Jon Beam and the beta testers.

Walkthrough can be accessed here http://www.newgrounds.com /lit/walkthrough_cubeture .html

Reviews


Godzilla1982Godzilla1982

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

decent

It was fun, but, rather short and I must say catching the beer ranges from annoying to impossible.



DontExplainDontExplain

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

Entertaining

That was really fun, even though I am not a fan of the serious I really enjoyed that, funny references aswell...was that Hitler in the totem pole?! Hahha



chaccachacca

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

great game!!!

i spent a lot of time on the two cowboys. i thought i had to shoot once then reload then shoot again :)


People find this review helpful!

bigkebbinbigkebbin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

Killed a little time without being TOO frustrating

cool concept, button smashing wasnt all that fun, but the story line was easy to follow and the appearance was refreshingly antiquated.



mrfranswamrfranswa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2009

Good points and bad points

Good

- Animation is very fluent
- Great style
- Lots of voice acting

Bad

-Jokes were corny at BEST. Basically just unfunny...
-the game play was far too simple. It basically consisted of pressing a single button at the right time.
- VERY SHORT
- Game didn't make much sense, (is that the point?)

Overall

- A comical game made for people who don't like jokes. While artistically pleasing, the gameplay was short and lacking.


EdibleCastle responds:

We chose for simple gameplay - we wanted the game to be accessible for anyone. We think we succeeded in that. If we make it much harder, it would be more fun for experienced player but - it's not really a gamer's game, if you know what I mean.