Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2009 | 10:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 1, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ultimate Bully 25 Points Bully the weak.
Ultimate Pest 25 Points Bully your own boss.
Ultimate Savior 25 Points Defend the weak.
Ultimate Spitter 25 Points Real cowboys spit a lot.
Nature Boy 50 Points Become one with the desert
Playboy 50 Points Find the adult pleasure.
Do Lose Your Head 100 Points Sometimes it's ok to lose your head over something.
Nude Boy 100 Points Walk around (almost) naked.
Ultimate Winner 100 Points Complete the Game.

Author Comments

Hi there!

This is Edible Castle's first ever game, and what a game it is! Starring our main man, Cuboy, you'll be sent off on an devastatingly adventurous mission full of wonder, mystery and.... silliness. It actually plays quite like an interactive version of a regular Cuboy episode but of course there's much more to it than that.

I could go on and on about the game but you should just give it a shot and tell us what you think!

And shoot me a PM if you find any bugs.

You can now also add yourself as a fan on facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/httpwwwediblecastlec om/176201574072?ref=ss

Or if you prefer tweeting:
http://twitter.com/edible castle

Credits:
Art and animation by Will Arbuckle
Writing and voice acting by Andy Dennis
Programming by Bas in het Veld

Extra voice acting by:
Josh Tomar, Alan Saunders, Amelia Smith & Robbie Smith

Thanks to:
Newgrounds, Jon Beam and the beta testers.

Walkthrough can be accessed here http://www.newgrounds.com /lit/walkthrough_cubeture .html

Reviews


PiGPENPiGPEN

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

Neat.

An enjoyable 10 minutes of gameplay.
...where's the rest of it?


EdibleCastle responds:

glad you liked it while it lasted! yeah it's very short.. but we knew the first one would be. just wanted to see what we were capable of (which we now realise is much more!) and get a game out quick to see what people thought. next game will definitely be longer and far more interactive (albeit at the cost of being a bigger filesize).

thanks for the review!


SoshiKitaiSoshiKitai

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

This is an amazing game!

Amazing AND awesome!

I've loved Cuboy since the first, and this game just satisfies that need for some more Cuboy humor.

I was scared I might be disappointed since most game-versions of flash films usually lose their essence, but this has not only kept the Cuboy-essence - it has increased it! :D


EdibleCastle responds:

yeah i really like the writing in this one.


GrimhammerGrimhammer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

Good stuff.

A fun game although i had some trouble getting a few of the medals. Other than that i really enjoyed it. Can't wait to see the next episode.



masterrossmasterross

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

Good Game but...

How do you beat the horse race with super fast space bar pressing? I mean im really good at hitting buttons fast but is there something else you got to do?


EdibleCastle responds:

it seems like this was the hardest thing to balance. Finding that game hard must mean you have a really fast computer. Sorry bud.


pwnagelolzpwnagelolz

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

good

this is fun game but, the mini game with the horsemen was hard no matter how much u press space he win.