Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 26, 2009 | 3:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 27, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Kill 5 Points Slay your first enemy
100th kill 10 Points Slaughter 100 enemies
Defeat boss 1 25 Points Defeat the first boss
Defeat boss 2 25 Points Defeat the second boss
Defeat boss 3 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Defeat boss 4 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Defeat boss 5 25 Points Defeat the fifth boss
100 achievements 50 Points Complete 100 of the 170 total tasks
All achievements 100 Points Complete every single task

Author Comments

-Medieval Rampage 2: The Realm of Darkness-

Fight off hordes of oncoming enemies in this 25 level game containing 20 enemies, 5 bosses, and over 30 weapons/items to choose from. Medieval Rampage 2 also features Survival Mode, Achievements, and a Level Editor to keep you playing for hours!

Note: If you encounter lag please try the following -

Right click on the game screen and switch storage settings to unlimited.
Go to the options button on the main menu and switch quality to low.
Close out of other unused applications on your computer.

Instructions
WASD - Move
Space - Health Potion
Tab - Bomb
CTRL - Mana Potion
'P' - Pause
'M'- Mute

This game is open for distribution, feel free to add it to your site.

Created By: Christopher Gregorio (Xdragonx10)
Art By: Aaron Perez
Sponsored By: Armorgames.com

*Note
If you find any issues with the medals or the game itself report them in either a pm or in a comment, I'll do my best to fix all them.

Reviews


PadyMVPPadyMVP

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

Great game!!

i though it was impossible to improve the first game wich was awesome but you finally did!!! this game is the best ever!



AppleGodAppleGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

Masterful!

The only thing I noticed was that whenever I placed my cursor over the "Acid Arrows" that in fact below, where it shows the description and number of arrows of that kind I have, it instead shows "Poison Arrows". However, when I purchase the Acid Arrows, I am shown my number of acid arrows and the description and name both switch over to acid arrows as well.

Just a small bug, but nothing big. Good job with this piece of art.



NoisulliNoisulli

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2009

Kudos!

I have to say. addictive. very. one of the top 5 games i've played on newgrounds. i like the feeling of achievments. slimy yet satisfying.
and if there is lag, it's when you have a haorde and tons of spells and arrows flying in the screen. that was the only time it got annoying, during the last few battles, but even then it was awsomely fun. kudos again! :D


People find this review helpful!

killerbee138killerbee138

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

I wasn't

I wasn't Expecting a second one i played the first one yesterday so i didn't know
anyway great game dude its good as the first but better.
If i find any bugs i will PM them to you. Good luck!


xdragonx10 responds:

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the bug reports :)


OneRedMageOneRedMage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2009

much better than the first

lots of items, an experience system, MUCH more enemies and abilities by them, and status afflictions; plus, the game is actually HARD and thus not just an hour of sitting there shooting. Good thing there's a save feature ;)

What I don't like is the damage ratio between arrows: each one only increases by .1 damage and I almost don't see a difference with them. between the worst and best arrows, its probably only a 3-5 hits difference and its not noticeable javascript:submission_controller.GetR eviewController().SaveReview();when there's a lot of shit flying everywhere. the melee weapons seem to be much more useful since it one-hit-kills everything except the boss. The magic just seems to fall flat completely. They are basically slow moving but more powerful arrows that just plainly sucks. The comet says its homing, but its not. I'd have liked it if they actually had special abilities like that. If you did make it do that though, its not working for me and I don't know why.