Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 26, 2009 | 3:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 27, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Kill 5 Points Slay your first enemy
100th kill 10 Points Slaughter 100 enemies
Defeat boss 1 25 Points Defeat the first boss
Defeat boss 2 25 Points Defeat the second boss
Defeat boss 3 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Defeat boss 4 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Defeat boss 5 25 Points Defeat the fifth boss
100 achievements 50 Points Complete 100 of the 170 total tasks
All achievements 100 Points Complete every single task

Author Comments

-Medieval Rampage 2: The Realm of Darkness-

Fight off hordes of oncoming enemies in this 25 level game containing 20 enemies, 5 bosses, and over 30 weapons/items to choose from. Medieval Rampage 2 also features Survival Mode, Achievements, and a Level Editor to keep you playing for hours!

Note: If you encounter lag please try the following -

Right click on the game screen and switch storage settings to unlimited.
Go to the options button on the main menu and switch quality to low.
Close out of other unused applications on your computer.

Instructions
WASD - Move
Space - Health Potion
Tab - Bomb
CTRL - Mana Potion
'P' - Pause
'M'- Mute

This game is open for distribution, feel free to add it to your site.

Created By: Christopher Gregorio (Xdragonx10)
Art By: Aaron Perez
Sponsored By: Armorgames.com

*Note
If you find any issues with the medals or the game itself report them in either a pm or in a comment, I'll do my best to fix all them.

Reviews


CombineArtistCombineArtist

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2009

great

awesome job man



RugbyRules999RugbyRules999

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2009

Great

it was a great game, cheers. hope there is a third!



spydawsonspydawson

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

I HAVENT PLAYED IT EVER AND I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!

i have never played these games, yet i like it beacuse I CAN KILLLL! the medals tell me so.

15/10 <---------------------------UNRESONAB LE!
7/5 <-------------------------------- UNRESONABLE!

these are MY numbers! they are higher than yours!

lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllll
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllll
lllllllllllllllllllllllllll
lllll lll lllll
lllll ll lllll
llllll l lllll
llllllllllllllllll

A MESSED UP GUN

copy and paste it on your posts if you want to shoot stuff all day long.



matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2009

Been waiting for this after seeing it on AG

A lot more variety than the first game, especially with melee and magic added, and the bosses are much less boring to fight now.
Saving feature also helps a lot.
I especially liked how the normal foes are much more interesting now, they explode and leave traps etc. and there's some strategy involved in which to kill first.

Complaints:
Mana potions don't heal much MP, hence making magic seem a bit underpowered.
The blackout effect seems a bit extreme, and especially should not hide the menu at the top.
Might want to make the hitboxes on the enemy fireballs a bit smaller. They often hit me even when there's space for my guy to pass between two of them.
The last level is pretty laggy even on low quality, and my PC is pretty good..
not really serious problems though.

Questions:
How do I get that 5% final boss death achievement?
I died when he had almost no health and it didn't work :(
How about the 50% HP one? Do I have to beat the whole game without going above 50% or what? Or can I do each level separately?
Also, I can't seem to get the "play 5 times" achievement.

Minor bugs:
Sometimes the blackout effect appears under the enemies, so you can still see some things.
Some of the items in the shop are named incorrectly, such as the DarkBow/Compound Bow ++ and Acid/Poison arrow, I'm assuming that's cause you changed the names from the original version.
Also, accidentally having Caps Lock on prevents me from opening the inventory, might want to leave a warning about that somewhere.

This is my longest review ever! Gratz on a neat game!


People find this review helpful!

spinbob32spinbob32

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

its good but

what do the melee weps do