Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 26, 2009 | 3:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 27, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Kill 5 Points Slay your first enemy
100th kill 10 Points Slaughter 100 enemies
Defeat boss 1 25 Points Defeat the first boss
Defeat boss 2 25 Points Defeat the second boss
Defeat boss 3 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Defeat boss 4 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Defeat boss 5 25 Points Defeat the fifth boss
100 achievements 50 Points Complete 100 of the 170 total tasks
All achievements 100 Points Complete every single task

Author Comments

-Medieval Rampage 2: The Realm of Darkness-

Fight off hordes of oncoming enemies in this 25 level game containing 20 enemies, 5 bosses, and over 30 weapons/items to choose from. Medieval Rampage 2 also features Survival Mode, Achievements, and a Level Editor to keep you playing for hours!

Note: If you encounter lag please try the following -

Right click on the game screen and switch storage settings to unlimited.
Go to the options button on the main menu and switch quality to low.
Close out of other unused applications on your computer.

Instructions
WASD - Move
Space - Health Potion
Tab - Bomb
CTRL - Mana Potion
'P' - Pause
'M'- Mute

This game is open for distribution, feel free to add it to your site.

Created By: Christopher Gregorio (Xdragonx10)
Art By: Aaron Perez
Sponsored By: Armorgames.com

*Note
If you find any issues with the medals or the game itself report them in either a pm or in a comment, I'll do my best to fix all them.

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

Fairly Addicting

~Good~
The werewolves designs were really interesting and cool to fight there arms were longer to reach out to their foe. There was lots of options with Survival mode, campaign, upgrades, armor and a bunch of weapons and health and such as that. Lots of enemies to the designs were really neat especially for the bosses it's addicting to try and get all the achievements.

~Improve~
The animation and art was pretty sketchy especially with the main characters design and some of the smaller enemies were really quickly rushed rather than worked on, and it's a shame to see that the game doesn't have a storyline or even some small plot to go along with it. The controls really could lag quite alot especially during the boss fights with lots on the screen.

~Overall~
Great game just not alot of sense in replaying the game just for those small achievements but I'd certaintly play it for a long period of time.

-Review Request Club-


People find this review helpful!

TiniereTiniere

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

Controls?

This game would be fantastic if it weren't for the controls sticking and forcing me to the edge of the stage. Buth that aside everything else is fantastic.


People find this review helpful!

ForceReconSniperForceReconSniper

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 16, 2010

the gameplay is legit.........

But, there is an issue with the movement system. It has a habit of deciding to get stuck going one direction and I have to jam the keys repeatedly to fix my movement. It does the same with the arrow keys as well.

Other than that, no complaints at all!



RiftshadeRiftshade

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

Good

Liked the theme music 'rose at twilight' made the game more fast paced. At first when i played the game i thought it was going to be easy, after dieing so many times from backing into obstacles and flying arrows, i dont think its easy.
Good game fast paced gameplay and plenty of bow types to choose from with spells,potions and bombs thrown in for good measure.
10/10 for good gameplay and variety



darkstarsol78darkstarsol78

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

Great Rampage

I love this type of game in general but this one is right at the top of my list. The graphics are great, the sound is great, the gameplay is great and the upgrade system is great. In short, it's great.