Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 26, 2009 | 3:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 27, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Kill 5 Points Slay your first enemy
100th kill 10 Points Slaughter 100 enemies
Defeat boss 1 25 Points Defeat the first boss
Defeat boss 2 25 Points Defeat the second boss
Defeat boss 3 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Defeat boss 4 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Defeat boss 5 25 Points Defeat the fifth boss
100 achievements 50 Points Complete 100 of the 170 total tasks
All achievements 100 Points Complete every single task

Author Comments

-Medieval Rampage 2: The Realm of Darkness-

Fight off hordes of oncoming enemies in this 25 level game containing 20 enemies, 5 bosses, and over 30 weapons/items to choose from. Medieval Rampage 2 also features Survival Mode, Achievements, and a Level Editor to keep you playing for hours!

Note: If you encounter lag please try the following -

Right click on the game screen and switch storage settings to unlimited.
Go to the options button on the main menu and switch quality to low.
Close out of other unused applications on your computer.

Instructions
WASD - Move
Space - Health Potion
Tab - Bomb
CTRL - Mana Potion
'P' - Pause
'M'- Mute

This game is open for distribution, feel free to add it to your site.

Created By: Christopher Gregorio (Xdragonx10)
Art By: Aaron Perez
Sponsored By: Armorgames.com

*Note
If you find any issues with the medals or the game itself report them in either a pm or in a comment, I'll do my best to fix all them.

Reviews


TwadTwad

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

Fun but turn into a grind.

Played in campaing for an hour or so.

The gameplay is simple and solid, good controls, but i wish i could see all the map at once because if i get close to the edge i often get hit by off-screen ennemies.

Allowing us to keep the LMB pressed for automatic fire is gold.

Fun, but the power level remains at the status-quo for the whole duration of the game. We get lotsa weapons choices, but really.. only once choice is the obvious best, one is a temporary boost, the other is suicidal.
Bow is the only way to go; mana cost us money to refill (but i think it refils between levels.. wich HP doesnt).. spells seem strong but of limited use, had better to do with my money.
Melee is suicidal since ennemies only need to stand next to us for a frame or so for us to take damage.... so why risk it?

Upgrades/skills/enchants dont seem to do much of a difference (but you do mention what they do, and that rocks. I didnt have to search for any info to understand your game), even with a maximum defensive build up to the level im currently in, im still as vulnerable to everything as i was at the beggining.

Weapons/equipment go up in power/cost in a linear way, but we can dump points and money to get/improve them.. only to see the next level come up and waste all previous points/money spent, since the next one is better (so whats the point in getting and upgrading the early stuff anyway?) Its just an illusion of choice IMHO.
Power increase by very small amounts.. like each level of armor only gives +1 defense each time.. would like it there was more to them like extra defense VS ice or spells.

I personally prefer when even in the endgame, early stuff may still be usefull if it fits your playstyle, and your choices in your spending of ressources (skills, enchants, and money) have pros and cons.



TimothyPhoenixTimothyPhoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

The best Bow

I dont know what I did But I put one point into the best bow at the start of the game and I Some how Got 3 or 4 of the best Bow in my item's and A Crap load of money. And I still getting Task Reward's. Nice bug. Im Not sure if it's a Cheat but if it is. How did I get it to work?



NinjaDude2008NinjaDude2008

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

great but hard on a laptop

lol loved the game. died on the first boss.(mostly cause i have a laptop) but over all, good game.



GuitarMan9402GuitarMan9402

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

nice game...

but takes forever to load. =[



Dankill1235Dankill1235

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

good

its a great game but i think you should have your health refilled at the end of each level


People find this review helpful!