Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 26, 2009 | 3:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 27, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Kill 5 Points Slay your first enemy
100th kill 10 Points Slaughter 100 enemies
Defeat boss 1 25 Points Defeat the first boss
Defeat boss 2 25 Points Defeat the second boss
Defeat boss 3 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Defeat boss 4 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Defeat boss 5 25 Points Defeat the fifth boss
100 achievements 50 Points Complete 100 of the 170 total tasks
All achievements 100 Points Complete every single task

Author Comments

-Medieval Rampage 2: The Realm of Darkness-

Fight off hordes of oncoming enemies in this 25 level game containing 20 enemies, 5 bosses, and over 30 weapons/items to choose from. Medieval Rampage 2 also features Survival Mode, Achievements, and a Level Editor to keep you playing for hours!

Note: If you encounter lag please try the following -

Right click on the game screen and switch storage settings to unlimited.
Go to the options button on the main menu and switch quality to low.
Close out of other unused applications on your computer.

Instructions
WASD - Move
Space - Health Potion
Tab - Bomb
CTRL - Mana Potion
'P' - Pause
'M'- Mute

This game is open for distribution, feel free to add it to your site.

Created By: Christopher Gregorio (Xdragonx10)
Art By: Aaron Perez
Sponsored By: Armorgames.com

*Note
If you find any issues with the medals or the game itself report them in either a pm or in a comment, I'll do my best to fix all them.

Reviews


Goliath17Goliath17

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

Good...but need more stuff.

First off, your mana and health need to regenerate (slowly) over time. It gets so difficult just relying on health potions. Secondly, rename the monsters (ice, rock, etc.) to golemns. The blindness, just pisses me off, I can't see for shit. Make it so only a few feet is shown instead of blacking out the whole screen. The poison "goop" should slowly kill you for a certain period of time instead of taking a large chunk of health.

I did also notice a few bugs. For example, the location names. The ice stage was called "Desert" while the first stage was called "Volcanoe".

The editor was confusing and I couldn't find anything to place down.

But over all, despite these bugs and a few mishaps here and there, this game is excellent. The various arrows throughout the stages was an awesome edition. Melee was an improvement from the last game. Spells were nice. That's all I have for now. Good luck.


People find this review helpful!
xdragonx10 responds:

Regeneration of health - Good idea, but it's too late too add it to the game as it would mess up the balance.
Golemn Idea - Great Suggestion! but unfortunately it's not really important enough to spend my time changing.
Blindness - I'm either removing or changing this, a lot of people have complained about it.
Poison Goo - Once again, good suggestion but it's too late to add.

I'll look into this.

All of the items are over to the left of the screen.

Thanks!


shravanrajashravanraja

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

Power to the goo!

This is an awesome game! I havent played the first one, but its probably not as good as this(probably). The funny part is the goo in the game and how many achievements there are. But, nevertheless, this is a great game!


xdragonx10 responds:

Haha, glad you liked the good. Thanks


SAMURININJAJAMESSAMURININJAJAMES

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

very fun

uv made a very good game


xdragonx10 responds:

Thank you


MeithneriumMeithnerium

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

My 5 R belong to this

Happy to see the next part of this game. I'll now try to get all the medal (hopefully there is no 100% completition medal which takes very long to get)


People find this review helpful!
xdragonx10 responds:

Unfortunately there is, it will take a very long time to get. Only around 50 people have actually gotten it legitimately so far.


CoopCoop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

Pretty darned good

Improved playability over the last incarnation and the game in itself is certainly showing a signs of being better than the last version - I like the addition of the hand to hand weaponry that you can use in this game, as opposed to being just an archer type, like last time.

I think that you could use a tutorial level, to keep the game flowing nicely, as it does take a little time to work out the controls of the whole game and putting them up on the screen at the start of a level. I'd also set the game up with a black line across the top, showing the stats, like how many potions are left, hit points and the like - I find it difficult to look at that at the best of times, especially with the pace of the game being quite frantic.

A good breakdown of medals, much like the last game - I can certainly see me getting a few more of those, as I play my way through the game over the next few days or weeks.

[Review Request Club]


People find this review helpful!
xdragonx10 responds:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked the additions.

That stuff already is at the top of the screen, where do you suggest I put it to make it more accessible
during combat?

Good luck ^.^