Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 26, 2009 | 3:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 27, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Kill 5 Points Slay your first enemy
100th kill 10 Points Slaughter 100 enemies
Defeat boss 1 25 Points Defeat the first boss
Defeat boss 2 25 Points Defeat the second boss
Defeat boss 3 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Defeat boss 4 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Defeat boss 5 25 Points Defeat the fifth boss
100 achievements 50 Points Complete 100 of the 170 total tasks
All achievements 100 Points Complete every single task

Author Comments

-Medieval Rampage 2: The Realm of Darkness-

Fight off hordes of oncoming enemies in this 25 level game containing 20 enemies, 5 bosses, and over 30 weapons/items to choose from. Medieval Rampage 2 also features Survival Mode, Achievements, and a Level Editor to keep you playing for hours!

Note: If you encounter lag please try the following -

Right click on the game screen and switch storage settings to unlimited.
Go to the options button on the main menu and switch quality to low.
Close out of other unused applications on your computer.

Instructions
WASD - Move
Space - Health Potion
Tab - Bomb
CTRL - Mana Potion
'P' - Pause
'M'- Mute

This game is open for distribution, feel free to add it to your site.

Created By: Christopher Gregorio (Xdragonx10)
Art By: Aaron Perez
Sponsored By: Armorgames.com

*Note
If you find any issues with the medals or the game itself report them in either a pm or in a comment, I'll do my best to fix all them.

Reviews


ThdramsThdrams

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

Sweet, but super glitchy

I've never played a game this glitchy before. The achievements stopped working for me at around 10 minutes, and the game has been glitchy since. Its really hard to play when every level I glitch and have to refresh the page and start over. Otherwise, great game.


xdragonx10 responds:

Is it the 3/4 of the screen glitch? I think the ads may have been causing it. I took the inter-level ones out so that should stop happening. Any more details on the other bugs would be appreciated.


Gigabyte09Gigabyte09

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

nice

i LOVE these games and this is a great 1.. tho i feel there are a few problems..

the main problem i find is the courser. it should be changed to run as desktop courser .. its a little too laggy like this and that brings any shooting game way down.

also the gold.. the despawn time should be maybe double what it is now and the lvl shudnt end untill u confirm it. giving the player more time to gather the gold at the end. maybe even give the player gold automatically so they dont have to pick it up.. but lower it so they dont get too much.

noticed a bug.. or what i think is a bug.. the redish guys at the start seem to dissapear =/ and then leave a big dark circle.. some lvls i stood on top of the circle for ages and nothing happened so this leads me to think its a bug and they arnt intended to go invisible.
and a better explanation of the weapons/ammo and gear would also be great.

also think that the blind is a bit too long -.- pretty annoying cut it by about 2 seconds and i think u have the making of an awsome game.

oh.. and seemed to get a few medols which arnt stated above.. please list all available medols :)


xdragonx10 responds:

Glad you enjoy the game :)

Some people like the custom cursor, others don't. So far more people have liked it in it's current state so unless I start getting a lot of negative feedback about it, I'll keep it the way it is.

Again, that's how it was previously but people had issues figuring out what to do so I changed it. I might extend the amount of time after a level for you to pick up gold though.

That's not a bug, they're going underground and creating a dark circle was the best way I could represent it. They don't come up based on whether or not you're on top of them, it's just random. There's not really too much to explain, everything in the shop descriptions is everything you need to know.

Not really sure what to do with the blinding substance, I've had a lot of comments about it all saying/suggesting different things. Right now, I think it's fine as-is. Thanks :)

And which medals would those be?


killerbee138killerbee138

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

I wasn't

I wasn't Expecting a second one i played the first one yesterday so i didn't know
anyway great game dude its good as the first but better.
If i find any bugs i will PM them to you. Good luck!


xdragonx10 responds:

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the bug reports :)


maptikmaptik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

Nice

Good game, the music starts to be annoying after some mins, same as the game, it gets bored after a while, but the game itself is nice, the upgrades, etc.

I gave a 5/5 rating


xdragonx10 responds:

You can mute it. Glad you liked the game though.


ExedorExedor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

Lotsa fun!!

The only problem I might note is that I was on the Ice Stage, and the white crosshairs for the cursor matched in with the white/light blue ground. It was hard to aim, thinking the cursor is across the screen, then he suddenly turns around because it was close to him. Having the money disappear, or not having enough time to collect it after the last enemy is dead, was kinda a bummer too.

Otherwise, great. :D


xdragonx10 responds:

I've heard the ice complaint a few times, might change it.

I've responded to the money thing a few times, look through the previous replies.