Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 24, 2009 | 5:26 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 25, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I HAVE ALREADY PUT THIS ON YOUTUBE!
I DON'T WANT ANYONE ELSE PUTTING THIS ON YOUTUBE!!!
No exceptions!!!

Thank you
---

I made this while avoiding packing for University (I do want to go, I'm just lazy) and while not officially an anti-knife crime thinger, I do hate the little buggers running around the streets with a blade in their pocket. It scares me, and the sheer number of people killed by it is just as horrifying.

Anyway, don't want to bog you down too much.

This is supposed to be simple and funny, so yeah, it's only short but regardless, enjoy.

---

(EDIT 25/9/09) WOO! Daily 1st place! yay. Thank you everyone for your reviews, some of which are quite funny. also, no, there is no 'Akira' reference, I dunno what it is. But judging by how many people say it means it must be a good thing, right?

(EDIT 28/9/09) SHEEET! front page! :D woo! I've been moving in at uni and haven't had the chance to check the internet, but wow. I'm really surprised to have got front page, but thank you all very much. Hopefully, seeing as I'm going to be studying digital animation for 3 years, I'll be putting better stuff on here :D .

(EDIT 3/10/09) This flash isn't a reference to any game, anime or whatever. It's just a guy exploding! Also, the "Don't jump off a pier" thing is reference to a video I saw of a man splitting his face in half after doing just that. That's the only reference in this thing... besides my duck cartoon...
...well that's probably made the whole thing boring.

Onto the next cartoon --->

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

Short, but sweet

Well, what can you really say about a flash that's so short, yet still manages to have so much in it? Well, I can say that is works very great in its own right. I had no idea that was going to happen and it was funny to see that guy turn into that blob thing that blew up the guy's face. I can tell you've been on Newgrounds for awhile and know what we like.



PettyartistPettyartist

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

Like an extreme ostrich....

Haha, I doubt that it's helped his problem any... though I suppose the streets are a bit safer thanks to that martyr.

Nice n smooth, and very unexpected! 9/10


People find this review helpful!

InfuritaionInfuritaion

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

Well... I liked it

I love your art style, it works perfectly and looks very smooth. Yes it was short, but that shouldn't make any difference. It was good and funny! :D

Good audio too...


People find this review helpful!

invaderzim123invaderzim123

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

WOW

Ok it took me like a minute to load for a 10 second video but it was kind of funny



soradudesoradude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

woah!

dude.....didn't see that coming.But regardless that was funny.


People find this review helpful!