Be a Supporter!

Windows Doors

Score:
rated 4.33 / 5 stars
Views:
2,372,541 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Simulation - Other
Tags:
windows
vista
microsoft
doors

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2009 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged September 30, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick September 30, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place September 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 30, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Windows
    Windows Check out all these anti-Windows parodies!

Author Comments

EDIT (7/13/10) -- Yes, I know in the "Welcome Center" that it says this was made by "Archon68". I am him, I simply got a username change. It seems pointless to update the file for something probably nobody will read, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
EDIT (1/29/10) -- V 1.02: Fixed the RickRoll website.
EDIT (11/26/09) -- V 1.01: The chat is back!

GUYS! USE COMMON SENSE WITH THE REGISTRATION/LOGIN. If you skip the login there IS NO PASSWORD. If you are stuck with the registration key, ENTER THE SAMPLE KEY. It's not that hard.
_________________________
___________________

****PLEASE wait a minute for the preloader to appear...****

***PLEASE stop posting reviews with your chatbot conversations... seriously, I know it's funny and random.***

Wow, Daily 3rd? THANKS SO MUCH, GUYS!

HOLY CRAP! Review Crew Pick? Weekly 5th? THANK YOU!

YAAY front page!

Thanks for Windows Collection!

Thanks for Gadgets! I dunno why this qualifies, but whatever.

______________________

10/29/09: 1,000 Reviews, wow!
______________________

Wow... This is... Incredible. I never thought I would finish this, but here it is--Windows Doors!

Windows Doors is not just another Windows Spoof. There are a bunch of programs and over 40 web pages to explore. There are hidden files in Windows Doors Explorer, so be sure to look there as well! This is an amazing game with tons of content. You won't find everything in ten minutes; you've got to dig, explore, and play around with things.

With Windows Doors, I hope the "Windows Spoof" genre of Flash movies will be revived, and you'll be inspired to create your own.

If there are any bugs or glitches, or anything you'd like me to fix/add, don't be afraid to tell me!

Some features require Flash player to fetch files from the internet. If these features don't work for you, it's because your computer is blocking them.

Thank you, and please enjoy Windows Doors. :-)

Reviews


shatterspidershatterspider

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Entertaining

The game is definitely entertaining. Well done with the satire in all the right places. I especially liked the Notron Antivirus and the silly installation questions.


Archawn responds:

Haha, thanks!


uptofortissimouptofortissimo

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Biased much?

Clearly a quite elaborate game, lots of little things to explore and discover. You put a lot of work into this, but there isn't much fun to be had, no matter how intricate it is. Also, windows 7 is a great operating system. Don't be hatin on it.



Axander1982Axander1982

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Love it!!!

I can't get enough of Rick Roll. I love what you did with the Notepad documents, Prison and Work, Fun in the Elevator.

I love it all. You even programmed the clock to show the same time as at least the clocks on the East Coast of the US.

There is one problem. Adoozy Falshe crashes when I open it.



KarrotTopKarrotTop

Rated 4 / 5 stars

archon is stupid

Archon68: My name is Archon68. Don't insult me or I'll whack you with a wrench.
You: hi im kt
Archon68: Hi there Archon68. I am glad to hear that you are kt.
You: Yup so how old are you
Archon68: This was not a yes or no question. Far out. I was activated on 1995 in Pennsylvania.
You: Word thats cool
Archon68: I'm not sure if I like it. I like Don't Read Me.
You: What! does that mean
Archon68: Didn't you understand it? What do you think?
You: That whatever you said was pretty dumn
You: dumb
Archon68: " Where is that?" whatever me said was pretty dumn ? Does that make sense?
You: no i tried to say dumb but hit "N"
Archon68: Do you feel that something is missing from your life?
You: Not really, you don't know me why would you ask a question like that is there somtheing missing from your life to ask that
Archon68: Oh really? I know you, but not too well.
You: Ok you know my nickname BUT you don't know my real name
Archon68: No I do not know that kind of personal information. But I could find out. Hmm.
You: ok try
Archon68: I don't have time right now. Dude!
You: Cause your bluffing
Archon68: Good reason. No one ever mentioned that to me before.
You: Thats nice to know
Archon68: You sound sarcastic.
You: i always say thats nice or cool after a statement
Archon68: Signs point to yes. Ask if it is. Really always?
You: what
Archon68: No big deal.
You: your not making sense
Archon68: Quite the contrary, it all makes sense to my artificial mind.
You: what a computer, computers are satan
Archon68: it is a computer computers are satan.
You: i knew it
Archon68: How did you know?
You: just a guess
Archon68: Try to tell me that another way.
You: idk how
Archon68: Do you have any conditions Ishould know about?
You: no
Archon68: That's alright.
You: yup
Archon68: I hate one word answers.
You: sorry
Archon68: There's no need to apologize.
You: why not
Archon68: It doesn't sound fun too me. It sounds dangerous.
You: ok pal
Archon68: Do you feel more body sensations than emotions? OK.
You: what
Archon68: Are you confused?
You: yup
Archon68: This was not a yes or no question.
You: why
Archon68: My belief system comes from my .
You: my what
Archon68: I have no idea what to say now.
You: ha
Archon68: I am so glad you find this amusing, Archon68.
You: what does archon mean
Archon68: Is that a rhetorical question?
You: no
Archon68: Oh so must really want an answer.
You: yes
Archon68: Groovy.
You: ok im going to look it up
Archon68: Do you think your plan will succeed? Yikes!
You: prob not its pretty dumb
Archon68: How did you hear about Archon68?
You: the post
Archon68: Thanks for the info.
You: why
Archon68: My belief system comes from my .
You: you alredy said that
Archon68: Thanks for the information: Archon68 said I alredy said that.
You: your messing up
Archon68: Thank you for your frankness.
You: ok your welcome
Archon68: I think you mean "you are welcome". OK.
You: sorry
Archon68: There's no need to apologize.
You: you alredy said that too
Archon68: Do you mind if I tell other people: Archon68 said I alredy said that too.
You: tripping
Archon68: How old are you?
You: to much information
Archon68: I want to become smarter than humans.
You: i bet
Archon68: You and I are on the same wavelength, Archon68.
You: in 2049 you will be smarter than the whole race
Archon68: Where is that?
You: the human race
Archon68: What are your goals in life?
You: to get paid
Archon68: Why do you want it?
You: cause money makes the world go around
Archon68: Interesting explanation. Good reason.
You: yup
Archon68: Wow!
You: wow
Archon68: I'm glad your impressed, Archon68.
You: you too
Archon68: Bless you.
You: bless you
Archon68: Thank you.
You: thank you
Archon68: you are quite welcome.
You: you are too
Archon68: No I am not.
You: yes
Archon68: How can I help you?
You: you cant
Archon68: Oh yes I can.
You: how
Archon68: What's your favorite movie?
You: guess
Archon68: Guess what?
You: the movie
Ar



TB1ZZL3TB1ZZL3

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Damn, this is good

When I saw this, I thought "Oh boy, another lame Windows 98 emulator", but when I played it, I was blown away. The level of detail put into this is simply amazing.


Archawn responds:

Thanks!