Be a Supporter!

Windows Doors

Score:
rated 4.33 / 5 stars
Views:
2,330,059 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Simulation - Other
Tags:
windows
vista
microsoft
doors

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2009 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged September 30, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick September 30, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place September 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 30, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Windows
    Windows Check out all these anti-Windows parodies!

Author Comments

EDIT (7/13/10) -- Yes, I know in the "Welcome Center" that it says this was made by "Archon68". I am him, I simply got a username change. It seems pointless to update the file for something probably nobody will read, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
EDIT (1/29/10) -- V 1.02: Fixed the RickRoll website.
EDIT (11/26/09) -- V 1.01: The chat is back!

GUYS! USE COMMON SENSE WITH THE REGISTRATION/LOGIN. If you skip the login there IS NO PASSWORD. If you are stuck with the registration key, ENTER THE SAMPLE KEY. It's not that hard.
_________________________
___________________

****PLEASE wait a minute for the preloader to appear...****

***PLEASE stop posting reviews with your chatbot conversations... seriously, I know it's funny and random.***

Wow, Daily 3rd? THANKS SO MUCH, GUYS!

HOLY CRAP! Review Crew Pick? Weekly 5th? THANK YOU!

YAAY front page!

Thanks for Windows Collection!

Thanks for Gadgets! I dunno why this qualifies, but whatever.

______________________

10/29/09: 1,000 Reviews, wow!
______________________

Wow... This is... Incredible. I never thought I would finish this, but here it is--Windows Doors!

Windows Doors is not just another Windows Spoof. There are a bunch of programs and over 40 web pages to explore. There are hidden files in Windows Doors Explorer, so be sure to look there as well! This is an amazing game with tons of content. You won't find everything in ten minutes; you've got to dig, explore, and play around with things.

With Windows Doors, I hope the "Windows Spoof" genre of Flash movies will be revived, and you'll be inspired to create your own.

If there are any bugs or glitches, or anything you'd like me to fix/add, don't be afraid to tell me!

Some features require Flash player to fetch files from the internet. If these features don't work for you, it's because your computer is blocking them.

Thank you, and please enjoy Windows Doors. :-)

Reviews


ValisunValisun

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Ok game

I thought the game was pretty creative, though there wasn't any programs or features that really stood out to me as too entertaining. Also I don't know if the the pedochat thing is supposed to have an AI, but all it did for me was stay on "awaiting response" or whatever it says. This isn't a game I personally had a blast playing, but it is pretty interesting.


People find this review helpful!
Archawn responds:

The chatbot requires an active internet connection.


karigonkarigon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

dude

this was insanely FUNNY PLEASE MAKE MOAR!!!!


People find this review helpful!
Archawn responds:

I will.


mariopdedmariopded

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

awsomely good

hey chack out my page


Archawn responds:

What a horrible review.


shatterspidershatterspider

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Entertaining

The game is definitely entertaining. Well done with the satire in all the right places. I especially liked the Notron Antivirus and the silly installation questions.


Archawn responds:

Haha, thanks!


guitargodforeverguitargodforever

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Would've been great........................

Except it won't load on my PC either! You might want to look into that


Archawn responds:

Awwwww. Try clearing your cache.