Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2009 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 30, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place September 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 30, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Windows
    Windows Check out all these anti-Windows parodies!

Author Comments

EDIT (7/13/10) -- Yes, I know in the "Welcome Center" that it says this was made by "Archon68". I am him, I simply got a username change. It seems pointless to update the file for something probably nobody will read, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
EDIT (1/29/10) -- V 1.02: Fixed the RickRoll website.
EDIT (11/26/09) -- V 1.01: The chat is back!

GUYS! USE COMMON SENSE WITH THE REGISTRATION/LOGIN. If you skip the login there IS NO PASSWORD. If you are stuck with the registration key, ENTER THE SAMPLE KEY. It's not that hard.
_________________________
___________________

****PLEASE wait a minute for the preloader to appear...****

***PLEASE stop posting reviews with your chatbot conversations... seriously, I know it's funny and random.***

Wow, Daily 3rd? THANKS SO MUCH, GUYS!

HOLY CRAP! Review Crew Pick? Weekly 5th? THANK YOU!

YAAY front page!

Thanks for Windows Collection!

Thanks for Gadgets! I dunno why this qualifies, but whatever.

______________________

10/29/09: 1,000 Reviews, wow!
______________________

Wow... This is... Incredible. I never thought I would finish this, but here it is--Windows Doors!

Windows Doors is not just another Windows Spoof. There are a bunch of programs and over 40 web pages to explore. There are hidden files in Windows Doors Explorer, so be sure to look there as well! This is an amazing game with tons of content. You won't find everything in ten minutes; you've got to dig, explore, and play around with things.

With Windows Doors, I hope the "Windows Spoof" genre of Flash movies will be revived, and you'll be inspired to create your own.

If there are any bugs or glitches, or anything you'd like me to fix/add, don't be afraid to tell me!

Some features require Flash player to fetch files from the internet. If these features don't work for you, it's because your computer is blocking them.

Thank you, and please enjoy Windows Doors. :-)

Reviews


michael1564michael1564

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW!

HOLY CRAP THAT WAS AWESOME!!!
Very nicely done.



curtywurtycurtywurty

Rated 5 / 5 stars

For one feature alone.

The fact that leaving the mouse still, actually (Now i think of it, if you just didn't click on the game..) turned the game into a screensaver, EVEN before i clicked Play :D Is good enough for me.

Now it's time to test out the game ;P


Archawn responds:

Haha, enjoy!


lir10005lir10005

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wonderfully done.

Loved the game, it emulated Windows very well and it's parody of it was brilliant. The spyware touch was also a fun one, as I related to it from previous experience T_T

If you plan on making another, a few more features would be nice, such as like an iTunes sort of spoof, or maybe even a part where the computer actually does get infected with a virus. Or maybe they're already in there and I just didn't find them XD

I have to say my favorite part was definitely the Instant Messaging thing. It was an extremely amusing bot, but I think I was able to "defeat" it. I confused it for over a minute. Didn't feel like waiting for its reply :D


Archawn responds:

Why thank you my good sir.


bdejesus0bdejesus0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Excellent.

I loved every bit of it. The chat was especially funny. He had a response to many things that I didn't think he would. This includes the question "You have a response to everything, don't you?" Haha. I had fun.



DJeverlastDJeverlast

Rated 5 / 5 stars

RICKROLL

NOOOOOOOOO NEVER GONNA GIV YOU UP!!!!!
lolz :P