Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2009 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 30, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place September 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 30, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Windows
    Windows Check out all these anti-Windows parodies!

Author Comments

EDIT (7/13/10) -- Yes, I know in the "Welcome Center" that it says this was made by "Archon68". I am him, I simply got a username change. It seems pointless to update the file for something probably nobody will read, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
EDIT (1/29/10) -- V 1.02: Fixed the RickRoll website.
EDIT (11/26/09) -- V 1.01: The chat is back!

GUYS! USE COMMON SENSE WITH THE REGISTRATION/LOGIN. If you skip the login there IS NO PASSWORD. If you are stuck with the registration key, ENTER THE SAMPLE KEY. It's not that hard.
_________________________
___________________

****PLEASE wait a minute for the preloader to appear...****

***PLEASE stop posting reviews with your chatbot conversations... seriously, I know it's funny and random.***

Wow, Daily 3rd? THANKS SO MUCH, GUYS!

HOLY CRAP! Review Crew Pick? Weekly 5th? THANK YOU!

YAAY front page!

Thanks for Windows Collection!

Thanks for Gadgets! I dunno why this qualifies, but whatever.

______________________

10/29/09: 1,000 Reviews, wow!
______________________

Wow... This is... Incredible. I never thought I would finish this, but here it is--Windows Doors!

Windows Doors is not just another Windows Spoof. There are a bunch of programs and over 40 web pages to explore. There are hidden files in Windows Doors Explorer, so be sure to look there as well! This is an amazing game with tons of content. You won't find everything in ten minutes; you've got to dig, explore, and play around with things.

With Windows Doors, I hope the "Windows Spoof" genre of Flash movies will be revived, and you'll be inspired to create your own.

If there are any bugs or glitches, or anything you'd like me to fix/add, don't be afraid to tell me!

Some features require Flash player to fetch files from the internet. If these features don't work for you, it's because your computer is blocking them.

Thank you, and please enjoy Windows Doors. :-)

Reviews


wesbom16wesbom16

Rated 2 / 5 stars

Huh

I really dont know what to say about the game whats the point i waited for it to load and when it finally did it was rather bored if there are plans for a new version hope its better i did like the chuck norris sayings and the responses for the pedosoft stalkchat were good very realistic in all for graphics and the very original Rick Roll video i give it a 4 star rating.



GOLDASSASSINGOLDASSASSIN

Rated 5 / 5 stars

LOLZ THT WAS HILARIOUS

Wow, tht was sooo funny, i had many laughs. i dont kno y ppl gave so low ratings, mayb they didnt get it? Nyways this rocks, definately adding to favourites!



secudasecuda

Rated 4 / 5 stars

GOT ricked rolled

BY my own fault lol...

other then that? meh kinda flawless "system" recreation. nothing more to say,



dimm1dimm1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Actually more useful than vista!

I managed to type a whole paragraph in gibberish before the system crashed! Whoopee!



M8studiosM8studios

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Cool

It's pretty impressive how you managed to make it look like windows and be interactive and all! However, I don't feel it's very entertaining, it kinda feels like you're actually using windows, which is pretty boring as it is! But I can see that it has been a lot of effort and you have some good Flash skills!

To fix the problem where the preloader won't appear right away, you must set your movie in Flash to export classes on the second frame, instead of on the first frame (which is the default). To do this, go to File > Publish Settings > Flash tab, then change the number "1" to "2" where it says "Export something..." not sure about the wording though!


People find this review helpful!