Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2009 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 30, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place September 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 30, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Windows
    Windows Check out all these anti-Windows parodies!

Author Comments

EDIT (7/13/10) -- Yes, I know in the "Welcome Center" that it says this was made by "Archon68". I am him, I simply got a username change. It seems pointless to update the file for something probably nobody will read, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
EDIT (1/29/10) -- V 1.02: Fixed the RickRoll website.
EDIT (11/26/09) -- V 1.01: The chat is back!

GUYS! USE COMMON SENSE WITH THE REGISTRATION/LOGIN. If you skip the login there IS NO PASSWORD. If you are stuck with the registration key, ENTER THE SAMPLE KEY. It's not that hard.
_________________________
___________________

****PLEASE wait a minute for the preloader to appear...****

***PLEASE stop posting reviews with your chatbot conversations... seriously, I know it's funny and random.***

Wow, Daily 3rd? THANKS SO MUCH, GUYS!

HOLY CRAP! Review Crew Pick? Weekly 5th? THANK YOU!

YAAY front page!

Thanks for Windows Collection!

Thanks for Gadgets! I dunno why this qualifies, but whatever.

______________________

10/29/09: 1,000 Reviews, wow!
______________________

Wow... This is... Incredible. I never thought I would finish this, but here it is--Windows Doors!

Windows Doors is not just another Windows Spoof. There are a bunch of programs and over 40 web pages to explore. There are hidden files in Windows Doors Explorer, so be sure to look there as well! This is an amazing game with tons of content. You won't find everything in ten minutes; you've got to dig, explore, and play around with things.

With Windows Doors, I hope the "Windows Spoof" genre of Flash movies will be revived, and you'll be inspired to create your own.

If there are any bugs or glitches, or anything you'd like me to fix/add, don't be afraid to tell me!

Some features require Flash player to fetch files from the internet. If these features don't work for you, it's because your computer is blocking them.

Thank you, and please enjoy Windows Doors. :-)

Reviews


DigliDigli

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Really Entertaining

Playing with the computer was fun. It was fun playing all the little mini games and messing with the system lol. But when I finally got to the internet, it made me laugh alot! My favourite was Rick Rolled, which I listened too 3 times, it was great:D. The fail site was amazing too when it finally loaded.



House-ButterHouse-Butter

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

Alright, Enough is enough.

I'm really sick of these type of games on NewGrounds. It's one thing to make a game that's unique, but that's only half the work. The ultimate goal of a game is to be entertaining which this fails to do. It seems like everyone is taking the easy way out now to get on the front page which is making something so different that they'll be hailed as some kind of innovator or genius. This "game" doesn't even deserve to be called a game. This is something I'd make in a Computer Graphics class to impress the teacher. Anyway, it's nice to see new ideas, but make it fun next time.



DreadicDreadic

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Legendary

This was better then the software on my computer, great game


People find this review helpful!

KorZineKorZine

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amusing!

Haha, I found this very fun! I don't get why people didn't! Great spoof!



BifernGTWBifernGTW

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars

what's the point

Good graphic but why did you put in in "Game" category. Agree with the previous post. I waited for it to load and found no point in this "game".