Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


IMMORTAL72IMMORTAL72

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2009

Great

Well it was a great game, though some aspects left to be desired. I can't seem to kill all the bosses, so why not make a story mode or something.



JarngreiprJarngreipr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2009

WOAH

I thought I wouldn't make it



Barzini123Barzini123

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2010

good game

i like it


People find this review helpful!

MadnessBomberMadnessBomber

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

2 things

1. Does anyone know how to get "true face of evil" medal?
2. Found a safe spot! Before you fight the BIG agent, he will just fire all of his shotgun bullets at you. go to the top of a box in that room, and you won't get hurt.



fghdjkl123fghdjkl123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Awesome

The best game that i have played on newgrounds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Krinkles, Tom Flup, and MindChamber...... you guys rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!