Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


radiokilla02radiokilla02

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2009

wrist-breaking

dis game is a pain....literally


People find this review helpful!

CRAZYDUST92CRAZYDUST92

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

OKKKK

ITS A GOOD GAME IT JUST LAGS TOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!! BOO ON THAT "2 POINTS DEDUCTED"



boredtopicknameboredtopickname

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 5, 2014

this was the first madness combat game idea wihout it i dont hink krinkels will came up with an idea like madness project nexus


TomFulp responds:

The first Madness game was actually Madness Interactive, which Krinkels was part of!

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/118826


VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

yeh one problem

the game crashed and went back to beginning when i was thrown out the wall towards the yellow masked guys

overall fun game though!
(chainsaw was my fav weapon!)
happy m day

l8s



vader316vader316

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Great game tom!

I love this game. It fun, addicting, and violent and that how I love my games. The game play is great too just go around and kill people. There a few problems that I am seeing in this game.

1: Not enough life. When you get too the 2nd boss you don't even have enough life to face him or when you beat all this guys they should drop my life so you can get farther in the game.

2: Not enough lives. When you reach all 3 live that it? I think that might shorts you can progress in the game when you reach a part that take you 20 mins to reach there.

3: No save point. There should be a way to continue you where you left off if you have to leave your pc or something comes up. Maybe after you beat a part in the game you can give a password out and they continue it from there.

4: The way the main guy gets hit: It so annoying every time he gets time it take like 20 sec just to land then he getting plumbed by like 20 guys and you lose like 4 life that way. Maybe you can have it where you fads in and out (but that just me talking)

5: Ammo: It kinda annoying that you have to drop your gun every time you run out of ammo where you should be able to put up the guns the enemy drops and have it reload or something to the effect.

Don't get me wrong tom I love this game but as your fans and I pointed out there are some flaws in this game that could be fixed in a future game that you might do.

This game also has some positive aspects too this game. The reply factor, backgrounds, the AI, and difficulty. I also love the way the clown Meowed when he broke down the door too the stairs. =)

In conclusion this is a great game and you should be proud of it. Also are you going to exclude your self from this contest of madness day since are you the creator of newgrounds. hehe Keep up the great work and hope too see more.


People find this review helpful!