Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


immakickyourasshoimmakickyourassho

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

******** awesome

This game is amazing the only thing i wish they would do woth it is make it a bit longer and MORE GUNS.


People find this review helpful!

MacKollMacKoll

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2010

i still prefer madness interactive

but this is still pretty good



DrRichardzDrRichardz

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

A bit short, but it follow the episode closely and it does a good job of it. I especially enjoy spotting the differences between Normal Mode and Madness Mode.

For the Pacifist medal, let Tricky live.
To Reveal the Face of True Evil, PUNCH Tricky in the face as he crawls helplessly.


People find this review helpful!

bonez510bonez510

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

some of the best madness yet

hey. great flash ya got here. little odd on the controlls but great story line. although i have seen work with that character before. and yet again he fights the clown? id like to see him fight some one else for once. just sayin.. otherwise great game, made front page who am i to judge that ? 8/10


People find this review helpful!

iggyawesome13iggyawesome13

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2011

awesome

good game