Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


Sexybana9486Sexybana9486

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

Normal i'd give you a slamming 5 stars but now compared to other stuff i have seen, 4 stars!


People find this review helpful!

MarioKongMarioKong

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

FACERAPE, PACIFIST and TRUE FACE OF EVIL.

FACERAPE: Use the chainsaw on that big henchman the secound time you encounter him. PACIFIST: DONT kill Tricky in the end. TRUE FACE IF EVIL: Punch Tricky in the end and be... suprised.........................

Hope this helps!


People find this review helpful!

Dark5595Dark5595

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

only one word : WoW

This game has a great gamplay like an old action game.
With an A great elements,graphics,and much more.
So take a gun and start shooting in everything that stands in your way.


People find this review helpful!

parrotperilparrotperil

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2009

NotBad

For a remake, It's fairly good. But a remake is all it is.
Happy Madness day!



Tankpower5000Tankpower5000

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

It doesn't work.....

I dunno why but it doesn't load. I'm sure that's a ry cool game anyway. Have I to dowload an ugade for lash player or something?