Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


redukumaredukuma

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

Fun

Addicting, I had no music on so i had to make my own. made ite even more fun. Good Relase i'll be sure to get all the achievements >:D


People find this review helpful!

superchao11superchao11

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 5, 2010

rocks

just a small amount of lives and bosses to much hits for bosses like 2300 hits for one boss



RiceNinja93RiceNinja93

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2009

great game

could of put the change gun button to something other than the attack one


People find this review helpful!

alicolic100alicolic100

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

It was missing something

The game was pretty good and I like the story but just a few suggestions.1-You got very little life and the basic enemies had alot.They got annoying and ruined the game for me.2-The guns need work.Most had an inacurate ammo # and you couldn't pick up ammo.Also the weapons tended to be too weak and there were not that many different weapons.Otherwise the game was good.


People find this review helpful!

NikodemusNikodemus

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2009

mheh, cool music and cool game

I love it when you have to fight with a boss and he follows you through the whole level