Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


OssikaterOssikater

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 13, 2009

Nice!

I love it BUT sometimes its lagging so i cant control the guy. Try to fix that plz :)


People find this review helpful!

WertypopyWertypopy

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

Love it but my controls were too messed up!

I love this game and its originality and style. But for some reason my controls kept messing up and getting me killed. I choose mouse controls and whenever i would jump or run they would stick and repeat or not be responsive. when i pressed w it would shoot when i wouldnt click my mouse even. I think i beat this game in the past but for right now trying to beat it would be impossible! Try and look into that because i think it may just be a glitch or something. Other than that, Keep it up guys this was so much fun while it lasted! :P


People find this review helpful!

wonderingprotagonistwonderingprotagonist

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

did anyone else punch trickies mask off at the end?



yoda1235yoda1235

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2010

sticky keys

i cant play BECAUSE OF THE FREAKING STICKY KEYS! FIX THIS TOM! NOW!


People find this review helpful!

ChaDMcBaDDChaDMcBaDD

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

OMG NOOOOO

Why tom? why do you insist on AS and left and right arrow keys for all your damn games! its the worst controls ever! i cant enjoy this game cause i cant control my freaking guy!

i cant enjoy alien hominid, i cant enjoy this, theres been other games with these controls too.

amazing game tho, from how far i got!!!