Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


TheRealRatedRTheRealRatedR

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

Pretty Good

If You Like ThingThing Youll Love This..



pinoyisaznpinoyisazn

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

This game was fun at first.

To be honest, as a game with challenges, I have to say I liked it better when you didn't receive as many hot dogs, or +3 for every hot dog you ate. I came close to beating the game before the hot dogs were upgraded. Medals or not, the game becomes more exploitable and easier to beat this way.

Before upgdates run-through:

I was being faceraped left and right. I'd been juggled in attacks so that I'd lose 10+ points of life. Also, the first few times of being punched through the wall was annoying when you got shot at and lost life. I got lucky and wasn't punched through the wall as high, so I crashed into one of the enemies, but I was still shot to death with a 4+ hp loss. On my second run, I came to one hp from killing Tricky, but I was too focused and excited, that I was shot in the back with a shotgun. Figures. By my third time, I got the hang of it. I figured out something amazing too. I kept my chainsaw long enough to reach the end. I killed Tricky with the chainsaw. Unfortunately, my game glitched and I couldn't get passed the infinite explosion.

Using this chainsaw-saving method, I decided to play today.

After updates run-through:

I was shocked to see an extra hot dog in the beginning. I was also surprised about getting +3 hp. I was lagging, as usual, but I was able to control myself better and I didn't get caught in juggles. I don't know if that was due to past experience or an update, but I was disappointed in that. I also realized I didn't get shot to death before getting falcon punched. The first time I ran through, I was punched low enough to knock the two faceless nameless jerks. The second and third time, I wasn't shot/juggled. With the extra life, it would have been appreciated. I stuck with the chainsaw trick and got behind Tricky. (before the final match up) His A.I. let me stand behind him and chainsaw him to death. I'd recommend a flamethrower if you lose your chainsaw. Still, it was abusively easy. I would propose to receive damage from the backside of his sprite/image.

Before the game was changed, I liked the game. The music was nice, but the constant lag was terrible. The last glitch also killed my spirit and I didn't want to play for the rest of the day. I liked the animation and didn't mind the jaggies.

After the game was changed, it became too easy and less enjoyable. I can't say I heard anything changing audio-wise upon these upgrades, but I didn't glitch out and not proceed. I sadly still lagged, which really helps. Also, without looking it up, I think I figured out the kicking trick, where you press left and right and attack, which helps, is faster than a handgun, and faster than a punch.

If this game hadn't been modified, then I would have enjoyed this game more. I think the average gamer (I'm honestly barely higher than an average gamer, if I've even left that tier) would agree with me on this, because the game becomes too easy to beat. Medals or not, the fun part was beating the boss(es) and surviving a brutal beating.

I hope you guys don't make anymoe updates, or make updates preferable to more hardcore gamers, because this game was certainly better before the change. That's my opinion and my review.


People find this review helpful!

Str8UpLegitStr8UpLegit

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 26, 2011

neat

Nice and crazy



sniperguy12345198sniperguy12345198

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

i like the chain saw better



BantunBantun

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

):D >:D

Whoopie!
This game is awesome. The only reason you could possibly have for hating this games is :
1. You are afraid of blood
2. You are easily offended
3. Madness is too awesome for you.
(Actually madness is too awesome for everyone except Krinkels. (Madness is too cool for Chuck NOrris!))


People find this review helpful!