Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


koktelkoktel

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

really good but...

it's a nice game but it's too easy and short!


People find this review helpful!

tom-eddsworldtom-eddsworld

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

my review

an amazing game if you like this madness hydraulic. so the good things about this game....well you get a large range of guns to pick up, fire and drop (hey i did it in order :3) any way...you get a good range of enemys. the plot and story are good and....well its a good game thats all i can say.

so im giving this game a sloid eight.


People find this review helpful!

UrukoraUrukora

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Liked it.

Very good games, epic graphics and super action.
Hope to see more of these.


People find this review helpful!

LokiAkumaLokiAkuma

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

Over-rated, Clunky, Could have been better

8/10 for the art and gameplay. But this could have scored a 10/10 from me had it been less clunky, At most parts of this game, It got sluggish and slow, and made me regret starting the game in the first place it took so much time. There could have been more bosses (and took less time to kill) to give the game variety, having 2 bosses that take forever to kill during the whole game was a tad lazy. The choice of weapons were very limited, and to top it off, there was no pause.

This game is clearly favoured due to the flash franchise it gimmicks and the hype due to the authors. It could have been better.



HoboBob24HoboBob24

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

I like it.

It's really good. But there's no pause button, it needs one... badly.


People find this review helpful!