Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


THExxH3r0xxTHExxH3r0xx

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2010

glitchy

when im trying to move it doesnt let me if i go left i keep on going left


People find this review helpful!

harr898harr898

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

epic almost as epic as PM nexes but nothing epicer then that



gokublitzgokublitz

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 6, 2009

i tht it was hard but

when i switched to madness mode i died once and relized u get 3 lives so i thnk its lil to easy ratha then tht all good it be kool if u could hold 2 weapons like on madness interactive but at least the boss's are better then on the other one though which is good



suriyasuriya

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

AWESOME

EVERY THING IS GOOD EXCEPT THE CLOWN CAN'T DIA



alk3junkiealk3junkie

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Holy shit.

Pure chaos. Only thing I would change is add a button to change weapons. It was annoying to pick up the weapon of your choice to blow away your enemies, only to pick up their weapons and dropping your chosen weapon (while you still had plenty of ammo left). Other than that, my god. I need to go pray (If I prayed).


People find this review helpful!