Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


logjam539logjam539

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2014

this game is very cool but hard at the same time



1337Videos1337Videos

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2014

pacifist medal= ?????

pls tell me



AST14AST14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2014

Awsome! but a little hard 4 me


People find this review helpful!

SpongebobiSpongebobi

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 28, 2014

The game and the music are awesome



SNAPCRACKLEANDPOP1SNAPCRACKLEANDPOP1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2014

This is one of my absolute favorite flash games of all time. Period. The controls work great, there's a nice variety of guns to use, and it is really just a good game in general. This is THE game that got me into Newgrounds. Great job guys!