Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


boredtopicknameboredtopickname

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 5, 2014

this was the first madness combat game idea wihout it i dont hink krinkels will came up with an idea like madness project nexus


TomFulp responds:

The first Madness game was actually Madness Interactive, which Krinkels was part of!

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/118826


SkythewalkerRSSkythewalkerRS

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2014

defeated madness mode with 1 life remaining xD



Kuledud1024Kuledud1024

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2014

LOL Dat Face :D.



lazzymuffin223lazzymuffin223

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2014

is the best game of madness combat ever



Isaac2001Isaac2001

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 29, 2014

It's so buggy that i kept walking nonstop