Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


LloyldLloyld

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2010

Very Good

That was a very good game! A little too easy at some points, like when you get the chainsaw you can sort of fly if you just and aim down on a boss. The guns kind of felt the same and a weapon storing feature would be nice but very good overall


People find this review helpful!

hipokrithipokrit

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2010

Awesome

I love the NEW madness games and this one is the best so far. I think that the only problem is that on madness mode the second fight with the clown sometimes glitches and hits you when you are no where near its punches. It might just be my computer badly lagging. Other than this Great game.


People find this review helpful!

LuDaKLuDaK

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2010

I just completed it....

Awesome.... :)



DemolitDemolit

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2010

Its alright but..

2 problems:
You don't fall properly after letting go of the pipes on the ceiling (one of the times you meet the clown boss), you sorta float in the air.
After the boss with the shotgun hits you like a baseball, you lose a life. If it helps, this happened when I had 1 life left, and only happened on madness mode.



BobdeathmetalBobdeathmetal

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

best game ever

tight and hard game for a while, just for to follow the controls but easy from the middle to game over. 10 of course


People find this review helpful!