Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


IngaverIngaver

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

This game tight

I was like gonna make it 9 but Tom fulp helped make the game and hes awesome:)



AdrianoNieradkaAdrianoNieradka

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

well...

The Game is not The same of the hstory but I loved!!!!!



rafaelmachadorafaelmachado

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

goood!!!!

gooooooooooooooooooooooooooood !!!!!!! game you made tom fulp!!



Frawgman6112Frawgman6112

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

Okay game, except there are som annoying parts

It's annoyinga t the part when he will either dash or spit fire, and you have to grab the bar above ot avoid getting burnt. It's annoying because it is so damn hard to grab that bar. ALso, make like a martial art move where he snatches the weapon.



playoffplayoff

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

Sweet game

Dude,I love it.Make a third game.It will be better than this.Rad.


People find this review helpful!