Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


bigx56bigx56

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

needs to be long but awsome

well if you wait when you have the chainsaw at the door he comes out so then you chainsaw him and he splits in half



BlairTheGodBlairTheGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

Beat the game.

But whatever happened to the giant dude with the shotgun?



ChristhecoolypersonChristhecoolyperson

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

Great preloader and alltogether nice game

Great game nice controls and it's got a great difficulty and btw sinshiro I got nothing for you


People find this review helpful!

SinshiroSinshiro

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

well...

I know I played this game before and beat it but for now I'm having the same problam I wrote about here before and they deleate my review.
I have a new computer now but for soem reason the controls are slow to respond and stick alot still....

can anyone help me out here?



opowareopoware

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

Wohoo

great game. All it needs is a little bit more storyline


People find this review helpful!