Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


ShadowClaw625ShadowClaw625

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

Best madness game ever

Good Difficulty and great weapons,


People find this review helpful!

extremeboy44extremeboy44

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

it`s very hard but ironic i completed it

man , i thought i will never complete it but it`s not so hard that it looks


People find this review helpful!

assassin1337assassin1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

been playing it for a while....

well,its actually and awesome game when you play it,all the weapons here great to,but i recommend the shotgun,it takes out 3-6 of the clowns life per shot,the dessert eagle is also great,but very low on ammo sadly :(,but heres some tricks/skills/instructions for you boys and girls,you know that part where this huge shotgun come up from the floor? well,its best to stay on top of the crack,just so you can drop to the next level to fight this big guy,i warn you not to stay next to him he'll just swing you right back,shoot the head and the torso,but don't worry,that big dude is a slow aimer,but when reloads,you stay away,and for the clown,of course the first part when he turns into a monster,just stay away from the punches,and shoot,but the clown gotta lot of lives but atleast he's slow,keep on shooting him until he takes you into another level,the part when he comes down to the stairs is easy,just aoid punches and use a shotgun,while most f the battles will make you lose a lot of life for the noobs,but remember,defence is the best offence,and be careful that the hotdogs "health" are scarce,they arrive only in specific boss scences,those are my skills and instructions i hope they help,as for the game
10/10
5/5



cbenz117cbenz117

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

sweet

the is so epic googd work!



supermartynsupermartyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

Unbelieveble

Its so awesome that I played it 6 time a row!