Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


megagrounderxmegagrounderx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

Read review.

I got to the final part of madness mode and died.Its still good and you get 9000 out of 9000


People find this review helpful!

Jammer17Jammer17

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

Amazing flow

THis game just keeps going hard with every scene being intense but winnable and the different bosses and how u get knocked to different stages.. loved it. Well worth the loading wait.


People find this review helpful!

IlikeymedalsIlikeymedals

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

good game buuuut...

It's an awesome game but it lags like hell. Any chance of that being fixed?



keylockkidkeylockkid

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

really lame graphics could do better

not that good and it really lags n gets boring



crossjovencrossjoven

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

This game...

It's AWESOME. hope theres more!


People find this review helpful!