Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


pico2004pico2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2010

this is 5

im a killer


People find this review helpful!

4Riders4Riders

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2010

Can't get enough!

How dare you make a medal where you have to let the clown go! It was so hard just watching him crawl away!


People find this review helpful!

ookootookoot

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2010

awwwwwww ya

that rocked, it shines a new color on madness, literally


People find this review helpful!

JoshG96JoshG96

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2010

RULEz

3xept th3 fact that it tak3s for3v3r ti 3ffing load!!!!



thezaksterthezakster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2010

%u0130 love this game

%u0130t was so awesome and i rofled when i had 555 bulets for flamethrower and just said
Me:BURN CLOWN BURN!!!
My bro:But bro hes already burning
And the only reason i gave it a 9 is because theres no pause