Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


lilypadtiger07lilypadtiger07

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

best madness game yet!

this is uterly 3pic! everything about it is MADNESS! and it sticks to the series unlike some of the games.


People find this review helpful!

DerRusseDerRusse

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

This is Madness!!

This game is just wonderful!
The soundtracks are epic and the graphics are beautiful!
It totally caught all the stuff of the madness series and it was very enjoyable to play!
I hope there will be more of it, for example a game with jebus or so?!

But still I think the chainsaw effects could be a bit "quieter" because I wasnt able to hear the soundtrack at those parts...


People find this review helpful!

typhooninatortyphooninator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

awesome

This is one of the best games on the website it kicks ass.



StealthN1njaStealthN1nja

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

amazing

I absoulutely loved this,one of the best creations of krinkels himself :D



AlottaFaginaAlottaFagina

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

Controls

The controls felt really uninstinctive. Other than that, awesome.