Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


Goggles81Goggles81

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

Looks great, but...

The game seems like it'd be a lot of fun, but I'm getting very aggrivated because my character keeps walking in one direction, even when I tell him to go in another. He'll just walk into the wall for about five minuets until he get's smacked around enough for it to jarr him out of his motion. This isn't the first game I've had this problem with, so I think it may be my computer. Does anyone have any suggestions as to why this would be happening?


People find this review helpful!

ryders75ryders75

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

AWESOME!

This game is awesome i played the first one i wanted to see if they had a secound so i waited and searched and this one is good :D



Kaboose756Kaboose756

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

Wow!

Pretty cool!


People find this review helpful!

Indra145Indra145

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

Pretty Good!!!

WOOOOWW~!!!!!!!!! This game sure is really reallly full of madness!!! It kinda hard to win this game i died twice.... And I got only 1 medal!!!!!



pordingospordingos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

good

cool man except for the last part when he throws you through the wall that was kinda tricky,but still cool


People find this review helpful!