Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


MechaPTMechaPT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Best awessome game ever made!

Its a prety cool game, even tho wile i was killing clown i was phoned twice and couldent pause...
Oh and u mind telling ppl how to get the true face of evil achievment?
Ive seen the flash cideo of this game so im guessing the "true face of evil" is the black misterious guy, but how do i reach him???



colenpacmencolenpacmen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

pretty hard

but unlike alien hominid it's managable


People find this review helpful!

VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

yeh one problem

the game crashed and went back to beginning when i was thrown out the wall towards the yellow masked guys

overall fun game though!
(chainsaw was my fav weapon!)
happy m day

l8s



loofawashloofawash

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Some issues with time management

Fun game, but the pacing is off. The gravity setting is too low making it hard to get to the ground as fast as one would like. Also, the punching is slow and it takes too long to come down. I set the quality to low to make sure it wasn't a quality issue. If the game could be played at an overall faster pace that would be great! A sure ten after speeding it up. Sry Tom, but I would love an update.


People find this review helpful!

novac7novac7

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

yes

now this is good. its an exact recreation of madness consternation. well done