Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


ashdabashashdabash

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Just plain awesome!

Quality game while it lasted, short and sweet... Auto pickup of the weapons was a bit of a pain, and barely made it to the end... With no ammo to spare and on my last life, I landed the killing blow with a sweet punch... Then pummeled that stupid clown just for fun, which unknowingly gave me the 'True Face of Evil' achievement...

Quality graphics and nice sound... Overall, awesome times man!!


People find this review helpful!

MadnessAppleMadnessApple

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

excellent!

the game is very hard but very funny



MASTERSPARTACUSMASTERSPARTACUS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

The True face of evil

Punch the mask off the clown when he turns back into himself,



rougefirerougefire

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

good

but could do with better movement and not every attack making you fall down, which is sorta stupi]d and ruins the pacing making you very sluggish



Gondwana88Gondwana88

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Definately worth my time

This game is fantastic. The art is great and the weapons are fun to use. (although the pistol's purpose seemed to be emptying my hands of a better weapon)
The bosses were challenging but very predictable, and the chainsaw was by far the best weapon. Woot carnage.

It took me a while to figure out what the medals wanted me to do though.


People find this review helpful!