Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


tmthijstmthijs

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Madness!

Action, Weapons, Blood!
what more does madness need??


People find this review helpful!

M0nk3m4nM0nk3m4n

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

It's as InevitableDefeat put it...

In the series, Hank is barely touched, in this, I'M CONSTANTLY ON MY BACK!
One frikkin' hit knocks me down and I can barely get anywhere. Make an easy mode for us casual gamers who don't have time to play fucking games all day.

The melee is awful, you can barely manage to get guns off of people, and where
are the swords and axes and all that good shit? We loved that in the series! Ugh.

This really isn't like the episode at all. The art & animation are incredible though.
Come on, PLEASE give it another try and make an easy mode or just make Hank
take two or three hits before he falls over, I think that'd make it perfect.



asiangamer1029asiangamer1029

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

all i can say is

fuck the flame thrower. that has got to be the most useless piece of shit in this game. its worthless on the bosses cause the range on it is horrible yet when you run out of ammo and the only enemy that spawns has a flame thrower its gay as hell



procterorangeprocterorange

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Awesome!!!

Another great game for the Madness collection! I really wish you guys would give madness the console treatment....that would be bad ass!



MechaPTMechaPT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Best awessome game ever made!

Its a prety cool game, even tho wile i was killing clown i was phoned twice and couldent pause...
Oh and u mind telling ppl how to get the true face of evil achievment?
Ive seen the flash cideo of this game so im guessing the "true face of evil" is the black misterious guy, but how do i reach him???