Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


mmoonneeyymmoonneeyy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

not that great

eh it was ok i wish it was the real maddness and not this fake stuff



aNtHr4xaNtHr4x

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

OMFG CLOWN!

yeah,
very good game,

moar awesome what madness regent



Hysteria980Hysteria980

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

great but...

having lives is not fun. at all. i fucking knew that i'd die right at the end and god damn it i was right. i was overjoyed i survived the final fight with tricky when he was small, but then he fucking spits fireballs at you. what. the. fuck. as if dodging everything else in the game was hard enough, this just let the whole game down for me.



BackoncemoreXXBackoncemoreXX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Awesome job as always but im a critic by heart so.

so....yea nice music by those guys<.<. but tom sry to say way better than alien homnaid..xD



lord707lord707

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

awesome

how do you get the true face of evil also chainsaw the guy who had a giant shotgun head in half to get face rape and let clown live to get pacifst


People find this review helpful!