Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


PrototypeN2PrototypeN2

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

...

It's good, but it doens't have a pause button. I had to leave for a few minutes and I came back with only one life at like 4 health... oh well.


People find this review helpful!

helichromehelichrome

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Awesome Game

It was gtreat how it followed the storyline of madness.


People find this review helpful!

5randombunnies5randombunnies

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

needs impprovment

I liked the game but I did't like the auto weapon pickup and how when ever you hit a guard they would drop their weapon and get up and hit you while you were picking their weapon up.



trajikkomidytrajikkomidy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

best madness yet!!!

wish there was better weapon pick up control, but think the game play is much more fun than the previous. i can do without the pause would have been helpful. chainsaw to the face rocks my fuckin socks! thanks for a great time waster!


People find this review helpful!

SlipKnotiscool121SlipKnotiscool121

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Awesome but hard

I thought the game was great, but the fact that the guns don't have much ammo and you cant reload to make the most of your gun so you will find yourself punching enemies to get their guns a lot