Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


IrbisIrbis

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

a delicious cake with turd on top.

its good but far from perfect. a great example is the number of bad programed stuff such as: bullets fly thru enamies when they are very close. this made me incredibly pissed as ive ended running away from enamies just to have some space to actualy shoot and ofcourse theres no "drop weapon" button. another incredibly anoying shit is auto-pickup. i have this awesome weapon but accidently ive stump on other crapy weapon so the character drops my powerfull wep for some shitty one ( i had this especialy with chainsaw so after each enamy i needed to re-equip the chainsaw). another one is hiting with fist when being on the ground and in the mid air. i can attack as fast as i want in mid air if i hit attack button really fast but just a single blow when being on the ground.
aside from that and some other minor bugs the game is very good and well polished. the art is great, the action is there and thanks god for the continiues.
4/5 8/10


People find this review helpful!

vilfanvilfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

not bad at all

Coll animations and gameplay, just short of a 10



monkeyboy123monkeyboy123

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

It's OK

I like this game, but why do the henchmen take about 20 bullets to kill? They usually die with 3 bullets at the most in the madness movies. I hate the fact that you automatically pick up other weapons if you walk over them, when there is a floor full of weapons and enemies, and all I want to do is kill the enemies, it becomes much harder with the auto-pick up since I can annihilate them faster with another weapon. But I do love how invincible you make tricky, and thats not sarcasm, its really hard to see how powerful he really is in a movie, but you show his power very well. Overall, an amazing game, just not perfect, but there is not such thing as a perfect game.


People find this review helpful!

moleman1000moleman1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

HOLY CRAP

that game was AWESUM fukkin great mate ohh except it dident fufill my puase button fetish but awell its pretty good nice work loved the art and the fact the clown kept giving me the finger i found halarious



shnoodleshnoodle

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

nice!

tam never ceesis 2 amaze with his allways amazing games.