Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


jinxer999jinxer999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Great

I played and finished this yesterday but the boss bug hadnt been fixed yet so the game got stuck, thank god u got it fixed....i just had to see the clowns head gettin blown of his shoulders, and i love getting medals :P



walterwagnerwalterwagner

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Huh?

I like this game, but why do the henchmen take about 20 bullets to kill? They usually die with 3 bullets at the most in the madness movies.its so annoying thers so many of them and i cant focus on the clown i have to shoot theses bastards who keep coming back. I hate the fact that you automatically pick up other weapons if you walk over them, when there is a floor full of weapons and enemies, and all I want to do is kill the enemies, it becomes much harder with the auto-pick up since I can kill them faster with another weapon. But I do love how invincible you make tricky its hard to beat him but i love it. its really hard to see how powerful he really is in a movie, but you show his power very well. Overall, an amazing game, it is great but i can only give you 9/10 very well polished but so many major screw ups its not funny :(


People find this review helpful!

jamesfearjamesfear

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

good

really fun game but
1. If you kill the giant without using the chainsaw the door doesent open when you kill all enemys because according to the game, once the boss dies he counts as an enemy and will only be counted as dead when his head is in half and you cant hurt him when he dies with punchs/ bullets.

2. way to easy, shouldent have 5 hot dogs at start, there should be about 2 less hot dogs after the first bunch, the boss should do more damage per hit and have more health.

3. Cant figure out how to get "TRUE FACE OF EVIL" badge but

For idiots

"FACERAPE" is unlocked by getting the chainsaw then going through the door but killing the enemy on top then waiting on the ledge for the giant ot look through the door then you just chainsaw him till is says you got the achievment, dont worry, he loses all health the moment u start chainsawing him and you get the achievment pretty quickly so you wont lose much ammo

"PACIFIST" is unlocked by beating the game, but when tricky starts crawling to the right, let him crawl past you and dont kill him

Also this game is much better then Madness Regent and actully deserved to be on front page, other then getting on front page by you being Tom Flup.
I loved that you made a sequal and put in more guns, an actual ammo system but i hate that hwen u updated it, u made it too easy, other then just right, I would rather play an incredibly hard game, instead of an incredibly easy game, also the enemies take forever to shoot u and you never made a bit involving skilled melee fighting, it was all disarm, steal gun and kill kill kill, never stun, dodge, punch, jump, kick and so forse, if you make a sequal include those things, plus hank dieing and of course, the Savior VS Dark Madness caracter battle, with Dark Madness caracter showing skilled kung fu, not super strong atacks.


People find this review helpful!

IrbisIrbis

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

a delicious cake with turd on top.

its good but far from perfect. a great example is the number of bad programed stuff such as: bullets fly thru enamies when they are very close. this made me incredibly pissed as ive ended running away from enamies just to have some space to actualy shoot and ofcourse theres no "drop weapon" button. another incredibly anoying shit is auto-pickup. i have this awesome weapon but accidently ive stump on other crapy weapon so the character drops my powerfull wep for some shitty one ( i had this especialy with chainsaw so after each enamy i needed to re-equip the chainsaw). another one is hiting with fist when being on the ground and in the mid air. i can attack as fast as i want in mid air if i hit attack button really fast but just a single blow when being on the ground.
aside from that and some other minor bugs the game is very good and well polished. the art is great, the action is there and thanks god for the continiues.
4/5 8/10


People find this review helpful!

vilfanvilfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

not bad at all

Coll animations and gameplay, just short of a 10