Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


niebresjokniebresjok

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

happy madness!

this game so cool! and wait happy madness day freaks!!!! big fan!!!!! wooohooo hi hank!



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Intense

Biggest game I've played in a long time, thought the first boss was either the last one in a short game or the first one of many, but it lasted waaaay longer than I expÄected. One feature I'm really missing here is a pause button, was somewhere at the end of the game when I was disturbed by a telephone call, and with seemingly no way to pause it I lost my last life and most of the other one before the game was over. It's a shame, took a long time to get so long and I don't have time to play it again, but it was a great game, very detailed scenery and effects, and a lot of comedy too. Keep it going!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

danielbagondanielbagon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

SICKASS....

SICK ASS GREAT GAME MAN!!!.. you sir are tha' MAN!! (this goes to all the madness makers out there too..)



MHzeroMHzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

thats what i call madness

Thank you so much for bringing madness to madness... Madness should always stay what is it... now, and forever... MADNESS


People find this review helpful!

Madnesscombat1030Madnesscombat1030

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

awesome game

this is an awesome game its not that hard to beat i almost i beat it and i didnt even lose a life


People find this review helpful!