Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


SonSukkaSonSukka

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

This game is way too overrated.

I have to praise the looks, but..

Everything else is just crap.. Enemies hp are pain in the ass and if you walk over another weapon while your carrying a weapon it just replaces it. I wanted walk with chainsaw to another room, but no.. it took a pistol that I didn't even see. And about seeing, most of the times when I kill enemies weapons just fly out of the map/camera or behind the big guys who push you to the another side of room when you come too close.

And most of the times its just impossible to avoid to get hited, especially at that part where the red clown is small.

But what makes me hate this game the most...
I just hate games where you get knock'd over and then it takes 3 seconds to get back up while ofcourse you can't move an inch. Its just annoying and waste of time. Same goes for enemies, they just keep rising up.

If you make next game, something that falls down its DEAD PEOPLE.
And for gods sake, atleast half down all the hps
Mouse aim wouldn't be bad either.

And, like I said.. Graphics are nice, though it looks bit fast made at some parts.


People find this review helpful!

ToMzLadToMzLad

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009. FTW.

HAAHAA GOOD GAME! GOOD stuff. And the art as well, excellente.



Gaz-TasticGaz-Tastic

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

madness

It's ok, but I think interactive is still better. It would have been cool to see grab or counter moves, you never see him get his ass handed too him in a fist fight, but they just get on both sides and rail you. My medals didn't work :(


People find this review helpful!

sasukeuchiha3543sasukeuchiha3543

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

nice but

there is no pause button and the new stuffs are cool i know dis i watched it can u make the continuation of the part????


People find this review helpful!

firespirit125firespirit125

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

good

good, could have a better lives system, and maybe aim with mouse.