Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


NGpsychoNGpsycho

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Great game.

At the end when he was crawling, he almost got away (on purpose) but i was getting unpatient and i knocked him out xD



SMASHER222SMASHER222

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Cool

I like it but I cant bwat the game its a little too hard


People find this review helpful!

antdog96antdog96

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

awsome

this game was awsome really liked it



sauronzmansauronzman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

THIS GAME IS COMPLETELY MAD!

Amazing game, I am a fan of the Madness series and LOVED this game. Applause to all makers of the game. The game has really good graphics, exactly the ones in the original Madness series. Audio has extremelly good quality. Smooth gameplay, I thought the game would lag, but nope runs fine on my Pentium 4 on med quality. The only thing I thought was a bit bad was the weapon pickup system, but never mind just my opinion. All the rest was awsome, scenario rocked hard, remembered 80% of the original Madness scenario. Loved the chainsaw. The game is not too easy not too hard. Had to start over again once, but almost won, there was 100hp left lol.

Here is a summary of everything for those that need to.

Graphics 10/10
Sound 10/10
Gameplay 9.5/10
Scenario 10/10
AI 9/10
Models, weps etc.. 11/10 <<<< lol
Difficoulty Normal

I am going to try to beat the game now! BYE!


People find this review helpful!

igoregaruigoregaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

lol

the game is very good
o jogo é muito bom
lo jogo es mui bueno