Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


Jonathan1989Jonathan1989

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Mee-aww!

Great game!


People find this review helpful!

cameiycameiy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Amazing

This is the first time in ages that after completing a game on newgrounds, That i'd actually felt like i'd achieved something


People find this review helpful!

trustnosoultrustnosoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

amazing

dis game was great. stupid clown. tryin 2 act like IT.
but he cudnt hang. it was fun killin him. awesome game



kelleroidkelleroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Looks great.

The game greatly follows the Madness 7 but in NG rumble drawing style.
Hanks' animations and look are from NG Rumble.
And for not picking up wrong weapons like you have got a chainsaw and alot of junk on the ground, JUMP over the guns. It's THAT simple.

Well, MC8 game next?


People find this review helpful!

RynestarRynestar

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Had a blast

I had a blast playing this game. Tom Fulp, you did a excellent job with the code. MindChamber, your art is fantastic, and it amazes me that you drew so much in 30 days. Krinkels did an excellent job with the guns as there are very unique.

The only things I didn't like where the fact that I could not aim with the mouse, which to me would have made the game easier. The fact that Hank picks up any weapon whenever he runs into it should be addressed like you've said in the "Author's Comments". Also, what would also be nice is if I have a pistol and see another pistol on the ground, I could just take the pistol's ammo instead of swapping it out for the other pistol. Also, it would be better if Hank could do hand to hand combos better than a single punch.

But yeah, I'm done talking. Happy Madness Day 2009!


People find this review helpful!