Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


DJ-Tr4nc3rDJ-Tr4nc3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Nice!

This is awesome! Everything is nicely done! Loading took ages but it's really truth to wait for that!


People find this review helpful!

michaelmu2michaelmu2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

ya!!!!!

I beat this game by being nice to the clown boss



dxbmeddxbmed

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Bug.

During the first boss battle, I was blown away by his fist to the farthest right and was stuck there.



alias999alias999

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

a bit hard and waiting for the load was worth it

nice graphics
like i said again a bit hard(only on boss)
i think only one medal is easy the rest needs skillzz

for the mobs
they rarely attack they just stand there like a statue looking at you

for the boss the attacks
there attacks are your somewhat advantage coz they hit there own comrade which makes mobs with guns are almost useless

yet overall nice game ITS MADNESS



drakkar1979drakkar1979

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

wow

just wow!!! intense