Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


BestselectBestselect

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Medal GIEF

WTB a "Win without losing a life" medal ... Allready did it ! Great Game !



xxdarksithsagexxxxdarksithsagexx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

I love this game it is badass

I love Music and weapons you did a excellent job keep making this games they will be spectular view for all NG Fans



Bummer6Bummer6

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

awesome game

Amazing game, you all did a great job! :D Only problem is the medals... I only get "facerape" and "a winner is you"... "pacifist" shows up in game, but not on NG, "true face of evil" doesn't even show up in game when I kill the clown.



Demonlordxx898Demonlordxx898

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Great

great game



MarcyVFMarcyVF

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

So little space!

Great art and effects, very good visuals. But the game play was very static and more or less boring. I'm not motivated to try again when dying because the character moves so slow, he rises up very slowly after being knocked out and it's all pretty monotonous in my opinion.

I think people giving this a 10 only rates the game based on their first impression, which is not reviewing the game at all.

Please give me more space to play in and make the character move and rise faster. These may be small and easy things to fix but I think they matter a lot.


People find this review helpful!