Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


qspyqspy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

pause!

"Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support."

Very irritating, played over 10 minutes and must quickly do something very important.... struggling where is this pause button then must close game tab because no pause.... and now im back to start again and pass it all at once.

PAUSE MUST BE :P :)

Very good game.


People find this review helpful!

Gappy24Gappy24

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

sweet

this was awasome! It was almost like I was playing the videos! The only thing I would have done diffrently is add a pause button/control.



skullarc234skullarc234

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

It was cool

yeah it was pretty good but i can't beat it no matter what..... got it too about 170 hp left then got killed with me last life lol



xXWolfgangXxxXWolfgangXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

AWESOME!!! :D

only thing is that there is a glitch on the scene where the big guy with nails through his head,(the one who at first had a shotgun)is trying to crawl through the door. If you stay up there and kill him and then kill the people below the game will not continue. That pretty much ruined my experience. Otherwise GREAT game!


People find this review helpful!

ZayanuZarocZayanuZaroc

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

f*ck this game, he had 108 hp left but the last pa

rt was to unbalanced. without any weapon the repeatedly spawning fireballs crushed you from above as soon as you came close to a weapon wealding guard.
I retried twice but there's no use... just f*ck it.