Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


jagdeep2jagdeep2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Nice job

Forgot to log in D:



BeshirBeshir

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

awesome

i can finally beat without dying
true face of evil is the only medal i dont have someone tell me how plz?
this game kicks ass its such an awesome remake of consternation



wtfbrbmfwtfbrbmf

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

ooohhhh, wow.

that was fucking awesome, i kept all my lives until the last bit and i killed tricky!!! ... it was surprisingly satisfying, that was an awesome game, please make another... im waiting...



TantaranTantaran

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Great game except

I liked this game a lot except for the way the controls were set up and also the fact that it automatically picks up whatever gun is on the ground. This makes me constantly disoriented.



MatXtremeMatXtreme

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Really Awesome Game

The only thing that took my mind into wonder was the fact that the mouse was no longer the aiming feature. But non the less, this difference was blown out of my mind by the amazing game play. This is a step forward in the madness series in my opinion. Maybe this type of madness style could be remade adding the old character creation mode. I understand with the stunning graphics it would've taken a lot of work to make a character creation option. But it's something to think about. Again, great work.