Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 11:09 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Facerape 10 Points Let out all your aggression.
A WINNER IS YOU 25 Points Beat the game.
Pacifist 25 Points Be kind to those less fortunate than yourself.
True Face of Evil 25 Points Reveal the true face of evil!
Madness Mode 50 Points Defeat Madness Mode!

Author Comments

Thirty days to bring this together and it still comes down to the wire on Madness Day. We've poured everything we got into this game so hopefully you enjoy it and it runs ok on your computer! If it runs slow, Q toggles the quality.

This game is a shot-by-shot playable remake of Krinkel's Madness Consternation! We took a few liberties but overall tried to match the progression pretty closely. Enjoy!!!

Also note the fun fan-art gallery, showcasing stuff from the Art Portal!

HAPPY MADNESS DAY 2009!

UPDATE:

Sept 23 - Final boss bugs should be fixed! Clear your cache.

Sept 24 - Hank now spends less time on the ground, while enemies spend more and can be shot while on ground. Hopefully this feels a little better!

Sept 29 - Fixed doorway agent bug and added a SWAP button (D) to swap weapons when you already have one. Walking over a weapon you already have will increase your ammo!

Sept 30 - Added option for MOUSE AIMING! We hope this makes lots of people happy.

Oct 1 - Added Madness Mode, which you unlock by beating the game. It's HARDCORE!

Sorry I can't add a pause button. This game is in AS2 and built in a way that simply doesn't allow it. Flash has no native pause support.

Reviews


PhantomsWraithPhantomsWraith

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

heres some badge tips

Face rape: after u beat the big shotgun dude go a few rooms right after the chain saw room grab and hold onto the pipe and wait for him to come and saw him in half
Pacifist:beat teh game and let tricky live
Winner is u: WIN
True face of evil: sumhow get jebus into teh fight...hes above tricky in the final battle (idk how to yet i geuss u shoot him)



FirefruzeFirefruze

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Made my day!

Want to know a sign of a good game, when no matter how many times you die you still come back and try to beat it. This is one of those games! Awesome job, looking forward to your next game (please let there be a next game!)



xxjorgexx93xxjorgexx93

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

funny

lol
the image in the pasifist medal si really funny



Chungungo2Chungungo2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Great game

I loved the game, I loved all the weapons constantly changing and the game mode. I loved not to use the mouse to aim, because I always use a notebook to play, and using the tactil mouse to play shooting games it's anoining. The only thing I would like to be in it, maybe it is and I didnt found it, it's a pause button.



FierceSergeFierceSerge

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

Nice!

I had to play it again so I could do better than I did the first time I played.Also, guys, if you punch the clown thing at the end, youll knock the mask off and unlock the "True face of Evil" medal.