Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 3:51 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I haven't done a movie in years, so for Madness Day 2009, I created this tribute for the series. Animated @ 60 fps.

Reviews


minigunmaster23minigunmaster23

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2009

SIMPLY AHMAZIN

DAMN!!!! that looked like it came out of a video game n shitt... haha but dont mind those douchebags who think they kno whats what. this deserves a 10... not any 7 or 5... AWESOME!!!


People find this review helpful!

theweaver2theweaver2

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2009

A let down.

You are getting a five for effort, because I can see that you placed a lot of time and work into this animation. However, a number creative choices with the artwork, textures, colors, and sound effects killed the rest of this for me.

First off, lets check the sound effects. It didn't seem that there were very many, especially at the end where you use three identical scream effects over and over. That's my biggest quip there.

Second, we have the artwork. It is obvious that the masks, textures and backgrounds were very detailed. Too detailed, in fact. I think that this is where you really hurt yourself, because not only do some of the effects tend to run together in a chaotic mess, it's almost impossible to make out some of the details on our combatants. Honestly, the only reason I could tell Hank apart from the rest of them was that he had a lobster claw (btw, WTF?) And you have so many different effects and textures clashing together that the effect comes across as gaudy, and sometimes painful to look at. I much prefered the animation in your last Madness submission, which still maintained a bit of simplicity.

Now let's talk about the color. Of which there seemed to be roughly two. The use of red and black in this flash made it difficult for me to follow, as the colors so proliferated the animation it became difficult to see what was what. Having the red sky, especially when hank's lobster arm (again, wtf?) had a trailing red effect, made everything all the more difficult.

Finally, there is of course the combat. Honestly, it felt stale. I've seen much of this choreography before, including the much-overused Dogpile and Blast strategy. The Izuma drops, the giant energy blast... It simply didn't feel like Madness. Now, I know that you were able to do this in your previous flash, but I think that was because we accepted the heroes as being in an alternate reality. Here, you obviously have the usual Madness scenario, but the flash ignores this reality by inserting its own rules.

Overall, a lot of effort with some poor choices.


People find this review helpful!

bossicmanbossicman

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2009

Great

this was great and the graphics were great but they could have been less great if u no what i meen



w33nw33n

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2009

Like watching some beta footage.

I felt like I was watching some beta footage of a game. Damn, that was epic.


People find this review helpful!

TheHornsOfBaphometTheHornsOfBaphomet

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2009

Wow..yet

The animation, and indeed te style is good. Music and sound was alright too for this kind of flash.

So why a 7 only? One major..major flaw in this flash is, sadly, that it's damn hard to follow the action half the time. Jerky cam or too fast a speed of action or just underdefines actions of the main char. Or alll three.

Aside that it was enjoyable, but with such skill as you display i'd expect a lot better personally.