Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2009 | 3:51 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I haven't done a movie in years, so for Madness Day 2009, I created this tribute for the series. Animated @ 60 fps.

Reviews


VixarothVixaroth

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

Wow...

Probably the best thing I've seen in years on Newgrounds. Fantastic.



videofreakvideofreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

Very Unique

This is the first real 3D thing on newgrounds (that i know of) that actually had some thought and effort put into it. Plus, this movie is based on one word: OWNED!



zackg555zackg555

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

AWESOME

TOTALLY RAD THE 3D WAS A NICE TOUCH TOO



OZTNIZDASHTOZTNIZDASHT

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

3 words..

XBOX-LIVE-ARCADE



PropaneMassacrePropaneMassacre

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 2, 2009

Sorry.

As the winner for Madness Day 2009, you obviously tried very hard. This is really cool, as it's 3D and all, and Helix6 makes some great music. But I still don't think it should win the first place for a few reasons. I'll go onto detail from here.

The graphics and visuals are amazing, and the style of it is well done. But your characters don't look like actual Madness guys. Obviously you placed too much detail into them, and now they look like random cartoon characters. If I made a fight scene with the characters and added a huge load of details onto it and called it a Madness tribute, it would pretty much turn out to be exactly like this.

The sound isn't that great. After watching this for about three minutes, you'll be surprised as how something eye popping as this has a short library. You'll be hearing the same smashing, hitting, and screaming over and over again. The selected sounds are also too overused in Madness tributes, with an attempt to make it as violent as can be.

As the plot, there isn't any. As far as I know, it's just Hank (with Tricky at the end) randomly killing enemies. Madness, of course, is all about this, but we didn't need to see it for about five minutes. And to top it off, all of the enemies die in the same style: their bodies just end up flying everywhere.

This isn't so bad, and it has A LOT of potential. Unfortunately, your production lacks in fun. Sure, Madness Dues Ex Machina is nothing compared to this, but at least you could distinguish that it's a Madness tribute.


People find this review helpful!