Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 21, 2009 | 2:40 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An assignment for my Web Animation final. Animate a scene with: two tweened characters at least, a music track, lip sync, voice, and the characters must interact.

-------------------------
-------

A daily feature? Aw, shucks guys. :D

EDIT: Also, I got an A.

-------------------------
--------

Aha, it's finally done. Still, not my best work ever, as it shows I was a little strained for time, but it's my first actual finished thing.

There's probably a good number of people who won't appreciate the flash in-jokes (hopefully not on this site), but at the very least, I owe it to Josh and Noah for pulling off some very entertaining voice work, because I never got tired of watching this over and over for test plays.

Voices are Tomamoto as the titular characters and Lefthandedsock as the hypocrite bartender. Thanks for the help!

The music is from Dead Rising. And sounds were found randomly on findsounds.com.

Reviews


Shadow-DinosaurShadow-Dinosaur

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2009

Tweens or FBF. Heheehe,

~ - A Newgrounds Review by ~Shadow Dinosaur - ~

A Combination of both tweens and FBF work. XD I can't agree with which one is better as they both have their good and bad elements. The Proportions joke got me chuckling.

Story - Tween and FBF fighting. Thats something to see. :) Good job and voice acting too.

Voices - Hahaha everyone did a good job at bring out the characters they played, hehehe. FBF and tween are so opposite to each other

Overall, It was a great short to tell us if we are into either FBF or Tweens. WHICH ONE ARE YOU THEN?! I hope you bring more flashes here. :). Also Noah and Josh did great at bring the humour with their voice acting.

Rank =07/10 level = 3.50/5.00
Verdict =Swell

~ - A Newgrounds Review by ~Shadow Dinosaur - ~



Tony-666Tony-666

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 21, 2009

Pretty Nice

TIP: I see you can animate, make sure the background music is more alive or the viewers will fall a sleep. Make sure there are ore funny jokes. And come up with a funnier idea. The graphics were pretty good. The voice acting eas more that good and recorded with quality and style. Newgrounds is a sucker for a couple of the things like: Comedy, Anime, Parodys nad most of all hentai. So when or if you have a female character, draw her anime/hentai style. Trust me it will work out just fine!
-Tony K.


AtroxChobatsu responds:

I'll make sure to follow your advice next time. Perhaps I should have added boobs to all the male characters and included some gratuitous crotch shots in random parts of the movie.

Or maybe I should just not draw anything original. :P

Oh well, I don't mind being unpopular!


captloki13captloki13

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 21, 2009

Ha Ha Ha.. Classic slap-stick bit...

FBF: "Hey I don't need your pity."
Tween: "...Well can I have my money back now?"
FBF: "I said i don't need your pity, not your money."

that was classic... i think i have heard that before but i cant recollect when or where...

well anyways... audio was great... the characters were kinda fair, need little work on the stick firgure (^_^)... the coloring details didn't really come to my liking... and the drunk dude kinda talks like Bill Cosby... the jazz music was kinda cool...

hope you do better next time...


People find this review helpful!

0Gaara00Gaara0

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2009

not bad..

but you could have made that a bit longer, and added more of a storyline. Graphics weren't bad and i quite liked it.



Blackhole12Blackhole12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2009

AT LEAST I DONT LOSE CONTROL OF MY PROPORTIONS

I still say that the drunk voice is absolutely amazing. Overall, hilarious short that does its job well.

9/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!